Wayne
atlanta, GA

Lovely Craftsman bungalow and the wonderful Virgin

$710
atlanta, GA
$710
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$710
Deposit
-
Preferred Lease Duration
6 months
One year
More than a year
Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work
About the Home

My lovely home is located in the wonderful Virginia Highlands neighborhood. My home is also located approximately seven houses from Piedmont Park, two blocks from the beltline and the corner of Monroe Drive and 10th St. It is also four or five blocks from Trader Joe's and the Midtown Plaza, where bars restaurants and the movie theaters are located. All of the rooms in the house, with the exception of my room, are shared . The Ponce De Leon Kroger and Ponce city market are approximately 1 mile from my home. The Home Depot, whole foods Plaza are across the street from the Ponce city market. The Ansley Plaza, with Publix and Kroger etc., is approximately a mile and easy walking distance from my home. The Virginia Highlands village is a little less than a mile from my home. Additionally there are numerous restaurants in the area. Furthermore the Midtown restaurant and club center, as well as train station, is exactly a mile from my home. With A bus stop is nearby which will take you, I believe, to the North Ave., Marta train station. The house is over 100 years old and does need some work which I am hoping to get to soon.

Single Family Home
Housemate can't have pets
Can be either
No smoking
Shared Full Bath
Amenities
Free Parking
Internet
Cable
Yard Patio Garden
Fire Extinguisher
Smoke Detector
Location
Wayne
Meet robert
I am a retired former US Environmental Protection Agency attorney. Also I am a quadriplegic and have been in a wheelchair since I was a teenager. Since the pandemic has dragged on for such a long time it's hard for me to forget what I did before covid-19 . Although I have had my covid shots I am looking for someone who is still following some of the covid requirements and who has had their vaccine . The covid-19 variants and the threat of a covid Resurgence concerns me . Until Recently I was fairly independent but have recently lost some function and need assistance getting into bed at night and help turning after approximately 6 hours. My assistance needs are not great but I do need assistance with meals and would expect a housemate to do things such as cleaning and laundry and everyday things that they would do living on their own. Currently I do have and will continue to have someone who assists me for a few hours in the morning with toiletry and getting dressed and of bed and get going. She also helps me with my early meal and various other things such as placing laundry in the washer. The requirements to assist me are not extensive and I would Define them as minimal.
Similar Nests