Rachael
Hollywood, FL

Nurturing Living Space With Tropical Garden View

$900
Hollywood, FL
$900
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$900
Deposit
$1,000
Preferred Lease Duration
One year
More than a year
Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work
About the Home

My 3 bedroom 2 bath townhouse is located in a community that feels private and secluded yet is centrally-located near bustling shopping plazas, diverse restaurants with american and international cuisines, libraries, bus routes, and is one short block from a huge, pet-friendly county park that has 2-1/4 mile bike and walking paths, butterfly gardens, equipped exercise areas and covered event and bbq pavilions, multiple full-court basketball and tennis courts, a large lake with canoe rentals, family beach and water park area, and a full-service RV camp.
The private, fully-furnished master bedroom has a private sliding glass door leading to the shared expansive, unfenced rustic slate-stone patio surrounded by tropical gardens with a firepit and swing-slider seating, and chaise lounges beneath magnificent oak tree canopies. The master has a powder-room with adjacent 3/4 bathroom, a walk-in closet, a zero-gravity massage recliner, wall-mounted 32" smart tv, and mini-refrigerator.
The shared household amenities include a kitchen with ample cabinet space, breakfast nook seating, a hidden laundry area, and an open pass-through view into the adjacent cathedral-ceiling living room, dining area, backyard gardens, and a ramp leading to front door from parking spaces.
The shared townhouse community amenities include a pool with tables and seating, tennis and basketball courts, pet-run, & fenced kiddie playground.
My home is a warm and vibrant place to wake up in and a nurturing and calming place to come home to. The interior mirrors the wood and plush foliage exterior with warm earth tones, and deep, rich forest hues that create a cozy and healing living environment.
*IMPORTANT NOTE: The HOA requires submission of an application, 3 letters of reference, a $100 NON-REFUNDABLE money order/cashier's check, and a minimum 1-yr home-sharing agreement to vet applicant prior to approval.
**All applicants are considered regardless of age, race, ethnicity, gender, lifestyle choice.
***Updated record of shots are required with pet.

Townhouse
Pets Allowed
Furnished
Smoking is ok outside only
Private Half Bath
Amenities
Private Entrance
Air Conditioning
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Internet
Cable
Pool
Yard Patio Garden
Wheelchair Accessible
Fire Extinguisher
Smoke Detector
Location
Rachael
Meet Rachael

i wake every morning and end every day walking my dog while singing songs around my neighborhood from my favorite artists ie., joni mitchell, bonnie raitt, tracy chapman, sade, sarah mclachlan, norah jones, deborah harry, eurythmics, etc...
i live by the golden rule and choose not to subscribe to divisive religious ideologies; having lived through life-altering losses and injuries, i am very spiritual and empathetic; i am kind, thought-full, authentic, reasonable, curious, creative, intelligent, straightforward and outspoken - though mindful of the impact, respect, and dignity my words and actions convey to others; i am very discerning about friendships.
i love hugging my japanese chin, singing, cooking, writing poetry, short stories, plays, songwriting, and political essays, watching progressive politics, binge-watching tv series, movies, docu-dramas, reading non-fiction and novels, researching african-american and african-diaspora history, learning about stock market chaos and short hedge funders fuckery.
friends describe me as a person who "wears her heart on her sleeve and sees others' hearts; very compassionate, kind, and wanting to always help others." - direct quote ;)
i joined silvernest to find a like-minded housemate with whom to share expenses and my home.
*CAVEAT TO QUESTION: "DO YOU SMOKE": no cigarettes. i smoke medical marijuana to relieve chronic pain and mild tbi injury.

Similar Nests