CUBuffDFW
Westminster, CO

Quick access to either Denver or Boulder via US 36

$900
Westminster, CO
$900
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$900
Deposit
$400
Preferred Lease Duration
6 months
One year
Background Screen Required Background Screen Required
About the Home

Are looking for housing with easy accessibility to either Denver or Boulder? I live in a quiet and well-kept neighborhood called Westbrook, in Westminster, CO. I have a room to rent and a 4-bedroom house to share with a non-smoking, responsible person. My home already includes 2 Siberian Huskies and one small kitty. Siberian huskies are both furry and very sweet. So, you MUST LOVE DOGS! I have an additional parking spot in my garage, as well as ample street parking and friendly neighbors. My house is a tri-level. You would have shared entrances into the house. The bedroom has a full bathroom next to it. I also have a guest bedroom and a fourth bedroom used as an office/exercise room. There is a traditional spare room-sized closet and a dresser that would be available for use. I have a back-patio with comfy seating, as well as a patio barbeque grill you are welcome to use. I am only 10 minutes from U.S. 36 and local bus routes with quick, easy access to either downtown Denver or Boulder. Even better, only 20-30 minutes from scenic places like Eldorado Canyon or Golden Gate State Park that have amazing biking, hiking and walking trails! My house is also close to I-70 if you’re a skier/snowboarder or partake in other mountain activities. In the summer, we have a beautiful neighborhood pool two blocks over and a park at the end of the street. The neighborhood also backs up to Stanley Lake State Park and sits along the Big Dry Creek bike path; therefore there is plenty of trail options right out of the back door for walkers, joggers and cyclists. There is a King Soopers within walking distance, as well as some unique, local restaurants and of course a Starbucks. There is also a gym 5 minutes away (15 if walking), a bank, doctors office … just about everything you could want. Plus, Flatiron Crossing Mall is only 20 minutes away!

Single Family Home
No preference
Can be either
No smoking
Private Full Bath
Amenities
Air Conditioning
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Garage
Internet
Cable
Fireplace
Pool
Yard Patio Garden
Smoke Detector
Location
CUBuffDFW
Meet Diana L
I am not a clean freak. My house is homey and lived in. I keep the main level relatively clutter free. I do crafts, cycle and swim. I have a piano, so there may be “music” in the air occasionally! I am a substitute teacher, I am not religious. I am an environmental activist, I lean left politically, and I do watch MSNBC often as well as local channels for some of my news. My house is not brand new and has some things needing fixed, but it is comfortable and inviting. I also have two adult children and a son-in-law who live in the area and they frequently come by and visit. I am social and would like having someone around to talk to. I’m looking for someone that is easy-going, with a good sense of humor to share my home with.
Similar Nests