Sometimes Cantankerous Joe
Loveland , CO

Share a "Green Home" with an Old Green Liberal

$650
Loveland , CO
$650
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$650
Deposit
$500
Preferred Lease Duration
6 months
One year
More than a year
Background Screen Required Background Screen Required
Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work
About the Home

Share a really nice, 15 year old single story energy efficient "Green Home" in High Plains Village, Loveland CO. Close to highway 25 and highway 34 access, shopping, and short walking distance to many lakes. Furnished private bedroom and private bath. Shared main floor kitchen, dining, living room, laundry room, computer room shared with owner. Other roommate (a beekeeper who is rarely around during most of the year. has a self sufficient suite in the basement which includes his private kitchenette. Retired engineer owner-resident seeks some rental income and socially progressive and healthy lifestyle companionship. Roommate to share household chores. Some additional rent deduction possible for work and social activism possible. Furnished bedroom with a full size bed with new gel memory foam mattress and massive storage drawers underneath now, but can be removed. Access does not require use of stairs. Access to the garage area does require stairs.

Single Family Home
No preference
Can be either
No smoking
Private Full Bath
Amenities
Air Conditioning
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Internet
Fireplace
Yard Patio Garden
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher
Smoke Detector
Location
Sometimes Cantankerous Joe
Meet Joe
I am a 75 year old retired engineer, with sales and management experience. BS in chemical engineering. Divorced for 25 years. Children are professional, one a doctor (and CEO) and the other a marketing (VP and partner) executive, with no children and are not local. Some multilingual skills. Would love to learn French and improve my German. Ich habe mein Deutsch nicht ganz vergessen. A taki teď je můj Čech velmi chudý. I am a history buff, a satirical humorist. No musical talents or skills, I read articles on the Internet for several of hours a day. I like reading about health research, history, documentaries, and new technical developments. I analyze financial trends and have done well in the stock market, until just recently which is very well. I also enjoy and have a big collection of old classic and foreign movies. I am very progressive, as well as social and analytical. Was an independent until Bernie, then became an active Bernie supporter. Because of DNC actions against Bernie and other progressives, I re-registered as a Green. I am a strong promoter of healthy eating and lifestyle alternatives to retain real health. I was athletic when young and have an elliptical is upstairs which I use it everyday, but I am definitely no longer in shape. I may be getting older but my brain still works well and I would like a similar skilled companion. Even though I am a former multi-sport athlete, I am not a macho or construction type, and would prefer someone with softer, and more feminine attitudes, as well as intellectual companionship. Must be considerate, pleasant, reliable, responsible, and have a good sense of humor, please no dull people.
Similar Nests