Celia
Louisville, CO

Furnished, Quiet, Clean, All Inclusive

$875
Louisville, CO
$875
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$875
Deposit
$300
Preferred Lease Duration
6 months
Background Screen Required Background Screen Required
Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work
About the Home

A fully-furnished bedroom and full bath is available April 4, 2021 in my four bedroom/three bath home, to a responsible, clean, respectful, and environmentally conscience (recycle/compost/electric, gas and water conscious), person. If you are from another country or part of the world, you are most welcome here! We are COVID conscience in our home. Hopefully this will be a non-issue soon! My clean, quiet, and cozy home is located in a peaceful corner of northwest Louisville, named "Best Place to Live in US" twice! We are a 10 minute walk to the DASH (bus to Boulder/direct to CU) and 1.5 miles to the acclaimed Downtown Louisville. We back to a beautiful, natural open-space with quick access to trails. The bi-level deck has a charcoal grill and is an exceptional area to enjoy a glass of wine/iced tea/whatever, while taking in our incredible Colorado summer evenings. The kitchen is well-stocked with pretty much anything you could ever need (Take note: cupboards are full with no room for more), and has a gas stove. Wood floors cover much of the house, including the available bedroom. All bathrooms have tile floors. The family room has a wood-burning fireplace, and is a comfy place to enjoy watching football (GO BRONCOS!), movies or do some series binging. Shared areas include kitchen/dining, living, family, and laundry rooms. Garden space and several nice container pots are available for planting. There is also room for a car or extra storage in the garage for an additional $50/month. The available room (10X11) and bath are in the upper-most level of a 4-level home. Furnishings include an antique full-size bed, bedside table w/lamp, chair, flat screen TV, and chest of drawers. The room is wired for cable - should you want to pay for it. There is an antenna hook-up that gets a few channels. The full bath next to your room is shared with me when I am in town, which is minimal. Most of the time I stay out of state, but stop by occasionally for a week or two at a time, more in the summer. My bathroom "footprint" is minimal (especially for a woman), so you will really feel like it is your own - because it almost always will be! In essence, you will have a private bath for the cost of one that is shared. I am a retired, clean, respectful, and friendly woman. Generally, I'm pretty laid back, and need roommates that also like common areas to be kept clean, picked up, and do their part to keep our home nice. I take pride in being a responsive landlord. The master bedroom/bath is rented by a friendly 40-something woman. The lowest level bedroom and bath is rented by another friendly woman in her 60's. Overnight guests (usually out-of-town visitors) must be approved in advance to allow for the privacy and security for all. I will pay for your electricity, gas, water/trash and Internet. Just bring your linens (towels, bed sheets), clothes, and personal items. I have pretty much everything else you need and please understand that there is not room for anything that can't be stored in your rental space unless we agree on such in advance. Our home is kept clean and everyone is expected to contribute to keeping it that way. ;) Each roommate will have a scheduled time for cleaning of common areas once every 4-6 weeks. No pets live here and no pets are allowed - no matter how cute or good they are. No illegal drugs and no cigarettes - in or out!!! I require a 6-month lease. To hold the room, I need last month's rent + $300 damage/cleaning deposit (total $1150). You will pay 1st month's rent immediately the day you move in (or before). Your deposit will be returned to you (assuming everything is left as clean as you found it and undamaged) two weeks after you vacate and the room is inspected. Once you have paid the deposit and rent for last month, you are legally and financially committed to holding the room. There will be no refund if you change your mind (This should go without saying, but some people don't understand this.). BTW - to keep the house clean, we don't wear shoes in the house. Please be willing to abide by this. Sorry for this long, rambling add. Just want to put it all out there so no one wastes their time in answering, and I get only serious inquiries. Thanks for reading my post!

Single Family Home
Housemate can't have pets
Furnished
No smoking
Private Full Bath
Amenities
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Garage
Internet
Fireplace
Yard Patio Garden
Balcony
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher
Smoke Detector
Location
Celia
Meet Cecilia
Laid back and friendly. Try to always be kind and humble. Looking for mature roommates that enjoy nature and are environmentally aware and practice conservation. I enjoy watching NFL games (Go Broncos1), but don't really pay attention to other sports. Family, and especially my grandchildren, keep me going. Cleanliness is very important in my home.
Similar Nests