3 br, home in Longmont to share

Longmont, CO


  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • Background Screen Not Required
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs


$700per month
Apr 15, 2016
  • lease monthly


3 br, one-story brick ranch in north Longmont built in 1962. On street parking. Quiet street, nice neighbors. Wood floors, forced air heat and ac, cable, wifi, fenced back yard. Good sun for garden. Close to bus routes, 5 blocks from Main St. 3 bedrooms on main floor, with one full bath and one lavatory. One bedroom is a common area, with stereo and TV in it. It would primarily be available to the tenant. The living room and kitchen are also common areas. Of the two remaining bedrooms, one is 10' by 11', with one window and closet, and the other bedroom is 12' by 13', a corner room with two windows and one closet. The washer and dryer are just off the kitchen on main floor. There is a shower and lavatory in basement. Some limited storage space in basement and outdoor shed. The yard is completely undeveloped, with nothing but a big silver maple out back and big green ash out front, which provide excellent shade to the house, keeping it nice and cool in the summer. In addition to central air, there is a whole-house fan. There is a park at the end of the street, and some bike paths close by.


  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Free Parking
  • Internet
  • Shared Entrance
  • Smoke Detector
  • Storage
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Yard Patio Garden
The Homeowner

Meet John

50-something single male, employed in my own business for 23 years. I work daytime hours away from home. In the evenings when I'm home I'm usually down in the Man-Cave catching a movie or playing jazz guitar in the studio. I am pretty much a homebody, but I do enjoy going out with friends, seeing or playing live music. Occasionally I have get-togethers at the house, usually involving music-playing. I love dogs but don't have one. I like cats and they like me, but I'm allergic to them. I love the outdoors, camping, bike-riding or hiking. I have pretty good kitchen skills and enjoy all kinds of food. I'm not a clean freak but I do keep things uncluttered and fairly tidy.

Apply to john's Home
Similar Nests