Private room in cozy, peaceful brand-new house!

Longmont, CO
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Entrance
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 0 Bedrooms for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • Pref Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$700per month
Oct 4, 2019["lease monthly", "lease three month", "lease six month", "lease year"]
$500deposit

Description

AVAILABLE IMMEDIATELY: 1 spare bedroom in my brand-new (built Aug 2019) single-family home in SE Longmont. Features:
- Great light and deep closet
- Ceiling fan & AC
- High-speed Nextlight fiberoptic internet
- Good insulation (lots of comfort with very low noise and energy bills).

Rent includes a full bath (shared with tenant of other spare bedroom), and laundry and kitchen shared with other tenant and owner. Owner occupies master suite. All new appliances, including gas oven/range.

Excellent location: Just across Quail Road from the Longmont Recreation Center and Museum, close to bike trails, shopping, dining, transit, parks. Quick drive to Boulder, easy bus ride to either Boulder or Denver.

Optional garage parking for 1 car, or garage storage.

Owner is a self-employed professional who works at home. Lots of privacy: Good separation between my room and the tenant rooms. Also, no shared walls between any bedrooms. Solid-core doors for extra sound insulation.

SEEKING: A mellow, respectful, responsible housemate who values a peaceful, pleasant, tolerant home.

Room is for 1 occupant only.
Nonsmoking household. Tenant pays 1/3 utilities and internet.
I have 2 indoor cats; no additional pets allowed.
Adults only, no minors please.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
Amy

Meet Amy

I'm 53, solo, and a longtime independent writer, editor, author, publisher. I work at home. I just made a big stretch to purchase a cozy new construction home, and need a housemate for my 2 spare bedrooms + spare bath.

I'm an ambivert, I thrive with a blend of alone time and connection. I value my friends, sweethearts and community, spanning a wide range of ages and identities. I've been in CO 24 years, mostly in Boulder. But now I'm loving life in bike-friendly Longmont.

I'm kinda geeky.

Apply to Amy's Home
Similar Nests