Mike
Lakewood, CO

Master Bedroom w/ Private Bath 15 min to Downtown!

$975
Lakewood, CO
$975
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$975
Deposit
$0
Preferred Lease Duration
Month to month
3 months
6 months
One year
Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work
About the Home

The room is a large master bedroom with a private full bathroom in a 2/2 luxury condo. The in-room furnishings include a California King bed and a four-post wooden bed frame, matching nightstands and lamps, a drop leaf table and two chairs, and a large upholstered chair with armrests. There is a 50” 4k UHD Smart TV (plus AppleTV) on a fully-articulating wall-mount in the room. A large closet spans one entire wall of the room and the bathroom has tons of storage space with built-in drawers and cabinets. The room has two large windows with 2” cordless wooden blinds plus heavy curtain rods with blackout curtains. The room was listed as a private room in a shared residence on AirBnB before Covid and both host and home have 5-star reviews. Meadow Creek is a beautiful and quiet subdivision just 10 minutes from downtown Denver with a creekside greenbelt that spans the length of the entire complex. The building sits next to the creek which flows year round and the unit has exclusive walk-out access to a large green lawn and picnic area along the creek. The picnic area features a classic wooden picnic table under a tree that seats four people, and is a perfect setting in which to enjoy a meal, your morning coffee, or a beverage with a friend. Extra large windows provide a clear view of the naturally wooded surroundings directly outside the living room and bedroom. The second bathroom, which is used by the owner and guests, contains the extra large washer and dryer and also features a brand new aromatherapy steam shower that you are welcome to use at any time. This bathroom is fully de-personalized and meticulously cleaned. The home features a modern gourmet kitchen with a brand new refrigerator and freezer, gas stove, microwave oven, and dishwasher. The kitchen is fully equipped and can be shared comfortably as-is without any additions, yet there is ample counter, cabinet, and drawer space for any kitchen or food items that you have. Small electrics include Ninja Hot and Cold Brew System coffee and tea maker, toaster, blender, electric kettle, instant pot, various slow cookers and crock pots, electric mixer, and electric coffee grinder. The counter kitchen island with four swivel stools rests at the center of an open floor plan that transitions from the bright and modern kitchen to a rustic and cozy living room area with laminate wood flooring and a stone gas fireplace with large west-facing windows on either side. Brand new leather rocker recliners and a 4 seat lazy Susan coffee table align to the fireplace and TV/entertainment system, and a matching leather sleeper sofa with a full-length glass coffee table sits along the wall next to the back patio door and window. On the other side of the room is a dedicated 5' x 7' area in front of two large windows that is perfect for yoga or exercise, or as a creative space for crafts or music.

Condominium
Pets Allowed
Furnished
Smoking is ok outside only
Private Full Bath
Amenities
Private Entrance
Air Conditioning
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Garage
Internet
Cable
Fireplace
Pool
Yard Patio Garden
Balcony
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher
Smoke Detector
Location
Mike
Meet Michael
I am a 46 year old male with a 16 year-old female cat who is is very sweet and loving to everyone. When I'm traveling I get someone to come and feed her daily so I'm looking for a housemate that either doesn't mind that, or who instead is willing to give her a can of wet food once a day while I'm away. I would normally (before COVID) take one or two trips every year and I would usually be gone for about one week. I am currently working from home (due to COVID) but despite that I am still out of the house regularly. In the winter I teach adaptive skiing and snowboarding to children and adults with various physical and developmental disabilities, and I ski recreationally as often as my schedule will allow. In the summer I like to camp, bike, hike, and paddle, and I generally spend as much time outdoors as possible. I strive to be a great communicator and I like to let my guests know when to expect my presence or absence. My hobbies include various pursuits in the maker realm and my most recent project involves integrating woodworking, microcontroller programming, addressable multicolor LEDs, and desktop manufacturing tools which I am using to create interactive animated lighting displays. I spend a considerable amount of my at-home time working on various personal and professional projects in my office where I have several computers and a large workspace with a laser engraver, 3d printer, and CNC milling machine. I am currently authoring a series of instructional videos aimed at junior high and high school students with subjects ranging from basic electronics to programming to CAD design and 3d printing. I love to cook, I'm always hapy to share meals, and I like to socialize when the occasion arises, but I'm also very independent and I do not have any social expectations when it comes to housemates or guests. As an eighteen-year resident of the state I possess extensive local knowledge, and I'm always enthusiastic about helping other people explore and enjoy the place that I call home.
Similar Nests