1izzi1
Fort Collins, CO

Upscale bed bath w/ utilities! $850 or ste $1,100

$850
Fort Collins, CO
$850
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$850
Deposit
$850
Preferred Lease Duration
One year
More than a year
Background Screen Required Background Screen Required
Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work
About the Home

I have a large house in a mature neighborhood with a screened porch/lanai and meadow-like back yard, in desirable, SE Ft Collins. I have 2 optional spaces, which ever rents first the other won’t be rented. Upstairs option: $850 a month. Your bedroom & full bath are in a separate part of our large home. You will have shelf space in our kitchen in the fridge & pantry, sharing the kitchen. Lower level option: $1,100 a month. It’s 420+ sq ft with sleeping area, living area, kitchenette with fridge and cabinets and full bath with shower & huge closet. You can cook and bake in the kitchen or use a hot plate and microwave in your space. We’re a few blocks away from 3 health clubs, pubs, great restaurants and shopping. This is a very safe area with world class biking and running trails! Golf course is across the street and a park is down the block with tennis courts. You will have access to a washer/dryer and brand new sauna. The house is well decorated with an open, airy feel. We each have our own areas, so there is a lot of privacy here. Rent includes utilities and ultra hi-speed internet. We’re 3 blocks from PVH/UC Health S Campus, and 10 minutes from I-25 in S Ft Collins with a bus route just blocks away that has space for bikes on it. My husband and I are looking for a housemate, who is neat, responsible, and considerate, who we would enjoy living with. Security deposit of one month’s rent + cleaning fee. Credit check is required unless you pay it all up front.

Single Family Home
Housemate can't have pets
Furnished
Smoking is ok outside only
Private Full Bath
Amenities
Air Conditioning
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Internet
Fireplace
Yard Patio Garden
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher
Smoke Detector
Location
1izzi1
Meet Elizabeth
I am a female retired music teacher. I substitute teach and play music with my husband on occasion. We are involved in the environmental movement, and are very social, though Covid cautious, but generally you’ll find the vibe inside our home is pretty mellow. I engage in yoga and meditate and want a roommate who brings positive energy to our home. My husband is an artist/musician/writer with a marketing company who loves tennis and golf on occasion. We both love biking on Ft Collins’ phenomenal bike trails when the weather’s just right. Our front yard is permascaped to be welcoming to little critters, birds and the bees. We are progressive liberals. Ideally you are someone who enjoys alone time but also likes to interact with your housemates intermittently. We have a fire pit in the back and organic garden. If this sounds like you might feel at home here, then we look forward to meeting you.
Similar Nests