Two Rooms for One Renter in House that Backs to Park

Denver, CO
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • Background Screen Required
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$875per month
Aug 23, 2022
  • lease year
$875deposit

Description

The two private rooms for a roommate are on the main floor of a brick, ranch-style house that backs to a small park. Common spaces are kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry, and yard. Back yard is nice, with direct access to small neighborhood park. Centrally located between DTC & DT. Also easy access to I-25, light rail, and Highline Canal path. There are a couple restaurants w/in walking distance.
Both private rooms have a ceiling fan, closet, southern exposure for nice light, and hardwood floors.
Shower is shared, but otherwise private bathroom.
The two rooms are unfurnished; the rest of the house is fully furnished.
A great sofa and a bed are available if needed.
Parking is always available in front of the house.
House has two floors. Main floor is 1200sf.
I'm interested in a longer term roommate, and if a 6-month lease is better to start to ensure we're compatible roommates, then that's good with me. Since I've worked from home for years, I need a roommate who does not primarily work from home.
$875 rent includes electricity, gas, water.

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
IrishSun

Meet Erin

Professionally I am a facilitator. These days I mostly do that as a leadership coach. I love this work. I mostly work from home (virtual coaching), usually with a regular M-F business day schedule. I’ve had my business for a long time, and prior to that, a corporate background.
Life-long learning is a core part of my life. My core values are integrity, choice, joy, and wisdom.
I lean introvert. Most people, who don’t know me well, don’t see my introversion because my social skills are good and I’m not shy. I do thrive with quiet reflection time, spiritual practices, hanging out with close friends, and work with my clients.
I’m definitely more of a morning person. In addition to the joy of being with close friends, I enjoy photography, reading, walking or other exercise, and relaxing in my yard.
My friends describe me as smart, purpose-driven, integrious, reflective, present, and having an easy smile.
I am a non-smoker, like home to be clean and comfortable, and while cooking doesn’t inspire me, I do like eating healthy.
I’ve lived in Denver a long time now, and also as an adult have lived in SF, Vail, Austin, and Manhattan – each a great exploration of people, work, and life.
I’ve had successful roommate experiences previously; the extra income is nice, and my home is an easy space to share with another respectful adult.

Apply to IrishSun's Home
Similar Nests