Judah
Denver, CO

Large Room with Ensuite in Good House Near DU

$980
Denver, CO
$980
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$980
Deposit
$900
Preferred Lease Duration
6 months
One year
Background Screen Required Background Screen Required
Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work Homeowner will consider reduced rent for work
About the Home

Large unfurnished private bedroom with ensuite bathroom (great shower). Private entrance from side patio. Three steps up to entrance door. Huge walk-in closet. Windows on three sides. Hallway to the rest of the house. Share the small living room (55" TV), dining room and upgraded galley kitchen. Cable ready. Wifi. Garage or carport parking. Laundry room. Spacious back yard with summer flower gardens (available for veggie garden, too). My own private space consists of a bedroom, bathroom and home office.

House is one block from University of Denver north campus. Neighbors are a mix of seniors and students. Train station is two blocks away. I-25 is minutes away. Diverse grocery stores and restaurants are nearby..

House has downstairs Airbnb suite with its own outside private entrance. Housemate is NOT expected to be part of this licensed short-stay rental, and is not expected to interact with guests. (All guests are required to be vaccinated and agree in advance to the house rules, such as quiet time after 11 PM.

House owner lives in Oregon. He recently remodeled and upgraded the entire 1937 house, so he wants my housemate to be a mature, responsible adult (like me). He does not allow any pets (sigh). This will be my third year at home here, and my lease expires in January 2023, but may renew. Housemate will sublease.

Single Family Home
Housemate can't have pets
Unfurnished
No smoking
Private Full Bath
Amenities
Private Entrance
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Garage
Internet
Yard Patio Garden
Location
Judah
Meet Judah

Hello future housemate! I'm an active senior who works from home in journalism, book publishing and nonprofit communications. As a sideline, I'm a Reiki master teacher (when the pandemic relents, I will see clients again). I divorced two years ago (lived on Kauai), and we're still good friends. No children, but have family in the metro area. I'm a fourth generation Denverite.

I'm committed to personal growth and eclectic spirituality (raised Jewish, now into New Thought and beyond). I'm an elder in the men's movement. Emotional literacy matters to me.

I eat natural and organic foods, and I enjoy cooking. I live quietly, watching limited TV (mostly movies and SF, but no sports), and I like listening to old time radio.

Before Covid, I was socially active. Now I tend to isolate with plans to re-emerge in 2022. I'm fully vaccinated with a booster. I've had health issues, but now I'm doing well apart from recovering from a 2019 foot injury.

I'm also an artist (inactively lately) who will be taking classes at Art Student League in 2022. My father was a painter, and his artwork adorns the house.

Happy to answer any other questions you may have. Thanks for your interest.

Similar Nests