CraiG
Denver, CO

Ranch style home located in Hilltop near Mayfair

$950
Denver, CO
$950
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$950
Deposit
-
Preferred Lease Duration
Month to month
One year
Background Screen Required Background Screen Required
About the Home

This HomeShare was built in 1942 and internally is constructed from wood, stone, and metal. Depending on traffic it is 5-10 minutes from Cherry Creek and 15-20 minutes from Downtown Denver. It is also 2 blocks from a bus line that will take you to the heart of downtown.

There are 4 main large common areas. A living room, kitchen, sun room, and home theater (currently under construction). The living room, kitchen, and sunroom are all connected via an open floor plan. The living room contains a wood burning fireplace and a 46" flat panel TV. The TV has an antenna for over-the-air broadcast, Netflix, and Amazon Prime video. The kitchen is idea for the amateur gourmet chef (gas range and over, air vent, refrigerator, microwave, vacuum packer, toaster oven, dishes, utensils, etc.). The sunroom has a dining table, chandelier, and vintage stereo. All over these areas have hard wood flooring.
There is a home office with printer, copier, scanner, HD web came and studio grade microphone.

The room for rent is unfurnished, but options for furnishing are negotiable. The room has hard wood flooring, a closet, window drapes, and a guardian bunny.

Some additional details. There is a linen closet, no land line, basic supplies are included (paper towels, bathroom tissue, Kleenex, etc.), as are water and utilities. There is plenty of room for plants in the sunroom and there are raised beds outdoors. Also. there is a small pergola with outdoor furniture and a charcoal (with spit) and gas grills. There is a oversized one car garage that has a small modeling shop. The garage is rarely used and may be rented for an additional cost.

Single Family Home
Pets Allowed
Unfurnished
No smoking
Private Full Bath
Amenities
Air Conditioning
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Internet
Fireplace
Yard Patio Garden
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Fire Extinguisher
Smoke Detector
Location
CraiG
Meet Craig

Hello, I am a Colorado native, and I attended Denver Public Schools, the University of Colorado Boulder, and Denver.

I have worked for University Hospital, Children's Hospital Colorado, the Department of Bioengineering (Anschutz), and many other small part-time gigs.

I enjoy taking things apart, building things, programming, walking my dog, riding my mike, cooking, and listening to other people express their experiences and passions. Also, add listening to music. I built a music server that can play in multiple rooms in the house and has several years of content.

A typical weekday involves getting up, doing some cleaning, working on whatever project I have at the time, cooking dinner, and relaxing for the rest of the evening. Weekends are more informal and free form.

Similar Nests