Shared Home in Quiet Neighborhood

Aurora, CO
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 0 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$775per month
May 19, 2019
  • lease monthly
$750deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

Welcome to our home. You will be sharing a 2 story, 5 bedroom, 3 bath single family home with me. The house has a new air conditioner, furnace, dishwasher, and washer and dryer. The kitchen is fully outfitted with appliances and pantry you are welcome to use. We have plenty of pots and pans and dishes. You will have a furnished, cozy private bedroom on the second floor with windows facing the south and east sides of the house. The room is light and warm. Your room has a full size closet, small desk with chair and a very comfortable queen size bed. All linens are also furnished. If you prefer to bring your own furniture we can remove the furnishings. Your bedroom is next to a full bathroom. Common areas are the kitchen, living room, downstairs bathroom and front porch area with benches for enjoying outdoor sunrises, sunsets and conversations. You may park your car on the street in front of the house. The neighborhood is quiet and there are several people who go walking daily in the neighborhood. There are two small parks within walking distance. We have great stable neighbors on our street. A King Soopers shopping center is within a couple miles. There are lots of new restaurants and shops being built nearby within a couple miles as well. We have a bus stop within a few blocks of the house and a train station within a couple miles. The house is only 9 miles from DIA, but there is little to no airplane noise. We have a nice backyard with lots of birds who come for daily feedings. The home is calm and relaxing with an easy going energy.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Internet
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
ColoradoKaren

Meet Karen

I am a very positive person and love people and animals. My home is an oasis for people. I work a lot because I love what I do. I enjoy movies for relaxing and entertainment. I prefer soft rock from the 70's to present and artists such as Enya, Yanni, Mannheim Steam Roller and the like. "Spa" music is great. I like to keep the mood in my home mellow and soothing. There is a big screen with sound system in the living room you are invited to use it for movie viewing and music.

For hobbies: I rarely have the time for hobbies, but I love photography, going out to movies, healthy food restaurants . Of course my dogs love going for walks and you are invited to take them out with you for walks as well. All three love to walk at one time! That's a lot of fun!

I am a new grandmother! My daughter, her husband and my new grandson will visit and stay in my guest room on a very occasional basis. Hopefully you enjoy and value family and children as well as the pets who live with us.

For my "work", I am a professional Instructor for a spiritually based program. This is my passion and I love what I do; helping people find and/or enhance their personal value and power. I teach nationally and internationally on a frequent basis.

I joined Silver Nest to find a renter who shares my values and who will be home while I am away to keep things safe for my pets.

Apply to ColoradoKaren's Home
Similar Nests