Large Comfortable 1887 Victorian Mansion

Monrovia, CA
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Entrance
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 0 Bedrooms for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • Smoking Ok Outside
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$1,800per month
Jul 15, 2020
  • lease year
  • lease longer
$2,500deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

Rent can be reduced to $1,800/mo if the housemate wishes to take on some on-site admin work for ~8 hours a week. The home is a historical victorian home located in Monrovia.

Regular rent is $2,500, utilities included.

Featured Highlights:
· Full use of home and grounds
· Large Bedroom available, furnished or unfurnished
· Spacious 2nd story room, with air conditioning
· Extras: back yard, back patio, gardening opportunities
· Exceptional Victorian-era décor, and still very comfortable
· Large kitchen with modern appliances and pantry
· Variety of fruit trees on premises, including creamy avocados
· Flexible lease, but looking for long-term
· Walk-in closet, laundry room, on-site parking, storage space available
· Extra guest room, for guests and occasionally the owner’s daughter

Key Facts:
· Monthly Rent: $2,500*, utilities included
* Rent can be reduced to $1,800/mo (maybe even less) if the housemate wishes to take on some on-site clerical work for ~8 hours a week.

· Owner:
o 70 year old divorced single man
o Full-time working professional
o Character: Low-maintenance, easy going
§ Decent sense of humor (according to daughter)
o Interests: Loves fixing things, avid book collector

Looking For:
· Compatibility
· While not required, there may be some mutual financial benefits to a person who is retired or works from home, related to having some paid oversight duties to the home
· All who are interested are invited to reach out!

Amenities

  • Private Entrance
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Internet
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
Alex

Meet Alexander

I am a 70 year old divorced single man. I am a full-time working professional. I am gone most weekdays into the mid-evening. I am at home most weekends, frequently working on home projects. I have a lot of skills related to such projects. My major indiscretion is collecting books, but I keep them in the garage. I am an avid learner, about almost anything. The books help.

Apply to Alex's Home
Similar Nests