Well-maintained 3-bed house in quiet neighborhood.

Favorite Hide
Monthly Rent
Preferred Lease Duration
Month to month
3 months
6 months
One year
Background Screen Required Background Screen Required
About the Home

This is an offer for a private furnished room, with its own private, recently refurbished bathroom (I wish it were mine!). Use of indoor washer/dryer, garage or driveway parking, shared kitchen and living room area. Friendly old dog on premises, but does not tolerate other pets, so this is for someone without pets.
Close to BART and freeway access and stores for essentials. Short drive from a variety of restaurants, bars, movies and more stores. Great walking and bicycling routes in close proximity.
Bills/utilities included. WiFi available. A/C and ceiling fans in all bedrooms and living room.
Owner works from home, so is on premises most of the time and needs to maintain a quiet working atmosphere. When not working, owner is most of the time in communal living areas.

Single Family Home
Housemate can't have pets
No smoking
Private Full Bath
Air Conditioning
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Yard Patio Garden
Carbon Monoxide Detector
Smoke Detector
Meet Annabel

I work fulltime from home, so am here the majority of the time, which may not suit everyone. Pretty quiet in the evenings, watching TV or meet up with friends for dinner, movies etc. The day starts with a dog walk and I like to bicycle. Very environmentally conscious, so need someone who appreciates recycling, reducing plastic use (A LOT), being sparing with water etc. I have a dishwasher I don't use (do all by hand) and a clothes dryer I don't use. My renter is welcome to use them but just giving a flavor of what I am like. I am a liberal and an atheist, so please un-select yourself if that bothers you.
That makes me sound very serious and earnest and I'm actually not. I'm British, have a great sense of humor and appreciation of the absurd. I have kitchen disco sessions when the mood takes me, with the music turned up loud - but will save those for when I am alone!
The options on this sight limit the age range to 50-64, but I'm more flexible than that and will consider any mature adult.
My dog is medium large and getting old, so sleeps a lot. He is not good with other pets in the house, but great with people.

Similar Nests