Tammy
Tempe, AZ

Private bedroom/bathroom all utilities included.

$800
Tempe, AZ
$800
Favorite Hide
Terms
Monthly Rent
$800
Deposit
$300
Preferred Lease Duration
Month to month
3 months
6 months
Background Screen Required Background Screen Required
About the Home

For rent is 1 bedrooms with a private full bathroom just feet away across the hall. The room partially furnished (no bed) but we can provide one if needed. You will be free to decorate as you wish. Rent includes all utilities in the home which includes electric and internet service. Kitchen, living area, and laundry are shared. We also have a screened in front porch and a nice outdoor space in the back. It's a mobile home so the outdoor space is small but we have made it our little sanctuary. 55+ adult community with lots of amenities and activities for you to enjoy, make friends and socialize. Community Amenities include: Heated pool open year round with large jacuzzi, separate women's changing/locker room with sauna. Fitness room with treadmills, elliptical machines, stationary bike and weights. Club house for community parties and gatherings and TV and Billiards room. Oh, and of course shuffle board. Bingo on Thursday nights and weekly community game nights. Additionally there is a $25 application fee with the community.

Housemate can't have pets
No smoking
Private Full Bath
Amenities
Air Conditioning
Washer And Dryer
Free Parking
Internet
Hot Tub
Pool
Location
Tammy
Meet Tammy

My wife and I are a married lesbian couple. I am retired and Janet still works full-time. She is sometimes working outside the home and sometimes remote. I like to spend my days leisurely. We do have pets, 3 little dogs (very friendly) and 3 cats but we take good care of them and keep things nice and clean. We also like to enjoy the many amenities we have here in our community. When folks need assistance I like to make myself available to help. Janet and I like to go camping. About once a month we will take a weekend and travel around to different areas of the state. We enjoy the State Parks and National Forest Lands. We watch our diet and try to stay active. I eat mostly plant based, but not too rigid about it when with others. We don't drink but an occasional glass of wine or cocktail when dining out. We are open and welcoming. We are looking for a housemate to be over 50 and will need to apply with the community we live in. We are also willing to consider a housemate that needs assistance such as help with daily chores, laundry, meals, etc. which we will include in the rent. The room is currently unfurnished and a blank slate. However we can furnish for you if needed.

Similar Nests