Cozy Single Family Home in East Denver

Denver, CO
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Entrance
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 0 Bedrooms for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • Pref Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$900per month
Oct 1, 2019["lease six month", "lease year"]
$0deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

I live in a single family home in East Denver. It has a sun room when you first walk in filled with plants and books. This is my dog's favorite room in the house. Then there is a sliding glass door that leads to the living room and kitchen table area. I also have a mounted bar against one wall. The kitchen is on the smaller side but very functional with washer and dryer stacked. There are two bedrooms off the back of the house with average sized closets and a shared bathroom space. There are tons of windows in the home, brand new bamboo flooring throughout, new roof, new gutters, and tankless water heater so we never run out of hot water. I also have a backyard with dog door that has a large grassy area, seating area, pond, garage, two sheds, and a very raw garden area that is fenced in. My dog Summer lives with me. She is five years old and more like a cat inside - very quiet and clean but she does shed. The neighborhood is quiet on my block, as I am right across from Verbena Park and the open space at Kelly Dam. However, if you travel three blocks north to Colfax, there are some less desirable areas. I have never felt unsafe in my neighborhood and appreciate the diversity and how active the community is. My neighbors are all very friendly, mostly elderly, and keep to themselves. I am close to Stanley Marketplace and Lowry Beer Garden.

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
LogieBear

Meet Logan

I joined Silvernest because I am looking for a roommate for my single-family home in East Denver. I work in the foster care system and am also doing an internship for my masters program. I am busy 50-55 hours per week and work some evenings but mainly a 7-5 type schedule. I am pretty laid back and would consider myself neat and tidy but not necessarily a clean freak. I spend my free time with friends, going to shows, cooking, taking my dog out, or hiking/camping/snowboarding. I love to travel and stay pretty social when I'm not working or doing homework. My friends would describe me as organized, laid back, dependable, and easy going. I'd prefer a roommate who is the same. I also have a boyfriend who is often at my house but we do not live together.

Apply to LogieBear's Home
Similar Nests