Beautiful Craftsman Home on Boulder Creek

BOULDER, CO
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Entrance
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 0 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Pref Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$3,300per month
Aug 1, 2019["lease six month", "lease year", "lease longer"]
$3,300deposit

Description

Light and bright craftsman style home with high end furniture and craftsman decor, beautiful garden, covered porch overlooking the creek, close to restaurants, coffee shops, shopping, hiking trails, bike path, bus routes, and everything else in central Boulder. Cozy window seat looks out onto patio and back yard garden. In front a covered porch with comfortable furniture overlooks the creek. Upstairs, two large bedrooms, two full baths, and a smaller bedroom that can be used as an office would be available to tenants. The master bath has jetted tub and full separate shower. Mezzanine level is a bedroom/study with bath next to the covered porch. This bedroom/study/bathroom will be used by the owner when in town. Main floor has well-stocked kitchen, living room with gas fireplace, and dining room. Large basement room with bathroom can be used as media room and/or exercise room or game room.
For the past two years, this home has rented (exclusively for the tenant) for $6800 per month. The rent for allowing the owner to have one of the four bedrooms and its bathroom (mezzanine level) while the tenant has three bedrooms (or two plus study) and two bathrooms upstairs plus to share the main floor living space and basement when owner is home makes most of this house available for most of the time for less than half price ($3300). In Boulder, this is a bargain. Rent includes: internet and gardener. For the time the home is shared, utilities (gas, elec, water, trash) would be split between tenant and owner. To see more pictures, see www.620streamside.webs.com.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Balcony
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
Reid

Meet Reid

I work full-time as a Professor of Behavioral Science at the University of Chicago, in Chicago. Over the next year (now 2019-July 2020), I will want to stay in my home in Boulder for short periods occasionally. During this time, I am hoping to share my home with someone(s) who might like to live there full-time. Then, I wish to transition into retirement. The next year (fall 2020-July 2021) I will reduce my schedule to half-time and will want to stay in my home in Boulder about half the time. during that time I would still like to share my home with another. Perhaps I will continue half time for awhile, perhaps retire full-time by the end of 2021. For the past two years, my Boulder house has been rented entirely to a tenant. I am hoping, through Silvernest to find someone, an indivicual or a couple, who might like to rent the major part of my Boulder home and I could live in a part of it part-time.

Other than work, I enjoy reading, exercising, outdoor activities, traveling, film, theater, concerts. I am quiet but conversational. My friends describe me as interesting and often amusing. I am very self sufficient so a potential housemate need not fear freauent intrusions. But I am also social when I need to be.

Apply to Reid's Home
Similar Nests