Easy Walk to Chautauqua and CU, Master Bdrm Suite

Boulder, CO
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 0 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$950per month
Aug 1, 2019["lease six month", "lease year"]
$500deposit

Description

On a quiet part of The Hill in Boulder, it's an easy walk to either Chautauqua Park or the CU Boulder campus. My house is a little older with modern elements including grand angular windows and raised ceilings in the living room and master bedroom. I am renting out the master bedroom suite which has a private bathroom (standing shower), built-in desk and drawers, walk-in closet, and queen sized bed (TV and other electronics shown in the pictures are not included). I own a rambunctious and affectionate cat and am seeking a roommate who might give him some attention. I also own a turtle, although he primarily keeps to his tank.

We will share a full kitchen, dining and living area, and library/office space (I will use the library desk). I have a full front and back yard and friendly, quiet neighbors. The house's big windows are excellent for viewing some of the passing wildlife, such as deer, foxes, and the occasional black bear. Finally, there are stairs into the house, and a few from the kitchen into the master suite. My house has a washer and dryer available for your use, a standing freezer, and some storage space, all located a level below the primary living area.

My house would be ideal for working from home because it is very quiet. I work from the office full-time weekdays and there is good internet.

If you are a classical music lover, I have a baby-grand piano and a huge collection of CDs and records, although my record player is currently on the fritz.
Teachers: I would provide reduced rent for Teachers--let's discuss.

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Internet
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
IceCreamLover

Meet Tamah

I am a full-time worker and a mother of two young adults (one college student who lives in the house during breaks and one adult who lives in the city). I am a classical music lover, I like to take walks, dance Zumba, and I am trying to learn Israeli Folk Dancing. I have a cat with a big personality and a lot of house plants. I admit that I bring my geraniums in during the winter. I have a subscription to the Takacs Quartet and enjoy attending the Shakespeare Festival, both of which I can easily walk to from my house. I am newly widowed and looking for a roommate to fill the house with some liveliness. Bonus points if you enjoy playing the piano.

I like to occasionally share meals, and even cook with a roommate if you enjoy that too.

Apply to IceCreamLover's Home
Similar Nests