Quiet home closed to public transportation & arts

Newark, CA
Details
 Verified User
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 0 Bedrooms for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$1,225per month
Jun 1, 2019["lease six month", "lease year", "lease longer"]
$500deposit

Description

My home is an open space with ceiling fans in each room, shared kitchen & laundry. Roommate's room is 10 x 20' furnished with sliding door to large backyard and swimming pool. There is a large bonus room for entertaining if wanted. Room will have small refrigerator and microwave oven for private use as well as access to main kitchen for cooking. I am located 1/2 mile from a large shopping mall, many restaurants and freeway access to San Francisco & San Jose. I am 5 miles from the Bart station that also goes to SF & almost all the way to SJ. Our neighbor is very safe and have never had a break in for the 49 years I have been here. I have two small Papillons and am not against roommate having a small animal of their own. Room will have cable TV.

Amenities

  • Private Entrance
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Fireplace
  • Pool
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
Karen Newark

Meet karen

I enjoy a quiet life with my two small Papillons for company. I own my own tax preparation business which I conduct out of my home office during tax season. I also care for my son's handicap partner for 4 days a week for 6 hours. I enjoy going to Broadway shows, concerts and out to dinner or lunch. I enjoy road trips with my little dogs but am not really into air travel anymore. My friends describe me as a very thoughtful and loyal person who is always ready to help out when needed. I retired from Stanford University Music Dept. after 20 wonderful years. I have lived in the Bay Area my entire life and have been in my home in Newark for 49 years.

Apply to Karen Newark's Home
Similar Nests