Home. A Sweet Home.

Washington , DC
Details
 Verified User Meet Jeff
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Townhouse
  • Unfurnished
  • Private Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • Background Screen Required
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$900per month
Jan 14, 2019["lease six month"]
$900deposit

Description

Energy and positivity are what breeds and dwells in my home. If you are capable of contributing while enhancing the evolution of this sanctuary, then by all means, contact me.
Your room is full of light in the daytime. Though there are curtains to cover the light if necessary. It faces the street and front of the house which consists of a quiet one way block in Petworth. Your closet is deep and has a walk-in feel to it with ample shelving.
The bathroom is your own unless I rent out the much smaller bedroom which I have done years ago but not presently planning to without discussing and approving with yourself at that time if it exists. We would all have to live together so it is only respectful.
There is a well functioning washer, dryer and dishwasher in the home for your use at anytime.
The kitchen is a spacious state of the art kitchen with a new fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, blender and plenty of cabinet space.
Upon entry through the front door, there is a coat closet once you walk in, a guest bathroom and a large storage closet that is located under the stairs that go to the upstairs.
The living room has an electric fireplace, floor to ceiling windows, a television room or study with sliding doors that can separate it from the breakfast room.
There is also a poarch out front and a small backyard nice for barbecues or whatever.
WiFi, central heat and air are also included with your rent. I do not have cable nor a television. Actually I have a huge television sitting on the floor in the other bedroom that is not being used.if you want to mount it and pay for channels be my guest. I use my computer or iPad if I wanna watch something.
There are tons of places walking distance to eat in every direction. The green and yellow line metros and various buses are around the corner. Safeway is also around the corner. Yes organic market is 3 blocks away and Giant, Target, Best Buy and Washington fitness club are all in the same location on metro stop away or 10 minutes walking.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Private Entrance
  • Smoke Detector
  • Storage
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Yard Patio Garden
The Homeowner
Ja

Meet Jeff

Hello future roomie!
I am a recently divorced SOBER male who speaks a bit of German, Italian, Croatian and Moroccan because I have lived in these places before. I work in the service industry so I work from 4pm to closing. Home by midnight or so. I am not a partyer so I don’t really hang out pretty much at all.
I prefer to spend my time reading, composing and producing music or watching movies in my room privately.
I really enjoy peace, respect, honesty and harmony in my home and my life.
I am also a US Marine Corps veteran.

Apply to Ja's Home
Similar Nests