Renovated In-Law Apartment

Lakewood, CO
Details
 Verified User Meet Taya
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Private Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: Two golden doodles and one cat
  • Housemate can have pets
  • Background Screen Required
  • 3 Current Occupants
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Half Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Terms

$1,450per month
Mar 1, 2019["lease year"]
$1,000deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

Our home is located directly across from a small family park in the Green Mountain area of Lakewood. We live roughly 10 minutes from Belmar and have easy access to both 6th Avenue and C470. Bear Creek Reservoir is also 10 minutes away.

The house has a nice front porch for relaxation and also a great backyard with several different seating areas. We are close to Kendrick Lake and Reservoir One which are nice walking locations. We have off street parking available for one car.

This private space is most like a large mother-in-law apartment in our basement with a laundry/utility room. The apartment is accessed through your own entrance in the garage. There is good light in the basement which has two ingress windows in addition to other windows. The apartment is recently renovated. There is a large living room with a desk area, a large bedroom, a bathroom with a new walk-in shower, and a kitchen. The kitchen has a small dishwasher, refrigerator with water/ice and a gas stove. The oven is a portable convection oven that works for most baking but you will have to work with us when you want to cook that entire turkey or large pizza upstairs.

The washer and dryer are for your sole use. There is some limited storage room in the utility area. We have a few items in that area that we will need to access occasionally. We will let you know in advance and work to preserve your privacy when we need access.

The rent includes all the normal utilities along with tv service and WiFi. We have a tankless water heater so sufficient hot water is not an issue.

We would love get someone interested in a longterm rental situation. If you are willing to mow the lawn during the summer, rake fall leaves, and help with shoveling we will reduce rent by $100.00 per month.

Currently the space is furnished but we are in the process of selling furniture, kitchenware, etc. We can work with you if it is advantageous to use our nice desk, bedroom set or other furniture.

In terms of pets, we already have two dogs using our yard so our first preference would be someone with a cat or two. However, we are open to a dog and would want to see how all our pets interact for everyone’s benefit. Having a park directly across the street could help as well as shared yard duty.

Amenities

  • Cable
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Free Parking
  • Internet
  • Private Entrance
  • Smoke Detector
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Yard Patio Garden
The Homeowner
Taya Sweeden

Meet Taya

We are a family of three with one retired member, one student/employed member and one teenager. We don't tend to be very loud, but occasionally our two dogs will bark when chasing squirrels or fending off strangers. We spend significant time in our yard whenever the weather permits and often there is at least one family member home.

Apply to Taya Sweeden's Home
Similar Nests