Country Retreat to Share in Historic Agua Dulce

Agua Dulce, CA
Details
 Verified User Meet Lucy
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 2 dogs
  • Housemate can have pets
  • Background Screen Required
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$1,200per month
Nov 27, 2018pref lease term
$1,200deposit

Description

Feel like your living in a Big Bear retreat all of the time! Old growth trees surround rustic 2 story home in high dessert environment. 15 minutes to shopping and 45 minutes to LA, while living life in the country. Private 1st floor bedroom and bath, shared kitchen with granite counters, Viking range, updated appliances, polished concrete floors, wood burning stove in living room, pool and koi pond. I currently have 2 dogs and 3 upstairs cats. Your pets are welcome. Housekeeper is included. We have room for 2 horses and a coup for poultry. The Vasquez Rocks county park is 1.5 miles away with incredible hiking and equestrian trails. Local highlights feature the Agua Dulce Winery, LeChin Resturant and several other colorful eateries.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Pool
  • Shared Entrance
  • Smoke Detector
  • Storage
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Yard Patio Garden
The Homeowner
Lucy

Meet Lucy

I'm 58 years old. I work in the financial services industry. My husband is temporarily relocating to Japan to care for his parents. I love animals, kids and laughter. My office is in Valencia and I'm there much of the time. While my husband is in Japan I will also be spending extended periods in our home there so my roommate will have the house to themselves for possible 2-3 weeks at a time. I have a caregiver for the animals, a handyman and a regular housekeeper so there should not be any maintenance concerns. I'm easy going, a good cook, moderate liberal and hard to offend. I'm looking for a single woman who may need a space for her horse, loves animals and is looking for a quite country life.

Apply to Lucy's Home
Similar Nests