Mountain Peace and Privacy

Nederland, CO
Details
 Verified User Meet Leslie
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Private Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: Adult female cat. Very friendly and respectful. Will not enter your space unless allowed.
  • Housemate can have pets
  • Background Screen Required
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$1,100per month
Dec 10, 2018annual lease
$1,100deposit

Description

The first floor of this home is a complete 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment, on private 5 acres. It has amazing views of Twin Sisters Peaks and nestles up to Roosevelt National Forest. Immediate hiking and biking trails are within yards of the home.

The neighborhood is near intersection of Magnolia Drive and Forsythe Road, Nederland.

Please MAP it and note the switchbacks of Magnolia Road from Canyon Road. This is 6 miles from Nederland, and 10 miles from Boulder.

The space for you is separate, entire first floor of a home, with walk-in private entrance from a carport. I live upstairs and am very respectful of privacy.

Both bedrooms have walk-in closets. One bedroom is half the size of the larger one.

The apartment has a washer only, indoor and outdoor clotheslines are installed.

Up to 2 cats or one dog are very welcome in your space. Please let us know the temperament and preferences of fur family. Pick-up after your dog or visitor's dog in the yard is expected of the dog's guardian.

Please Note: This home has no fencing. Dogs must be on leash when outdoors. Neighbors report any dog wandering to the sheriff. AND we have frequent visiting MOOSE, BEARS and LIONS.

First month's rent plus deposit ($1100) are due prior to move-in.

Utilities are split monthly and typically are $100 to $125/Month per house-mate, depending on propane use.

Amenities

  • Free Parking
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector

House Rules

A firm knowledge of fire safety and prevention is paramount to life in the mountains.

An understanding of how to prevent unwanted interface with wildlife (ie., bears breaking the windows of a car, etc.), is expected and feeding of wildlife is not permitted.

The Homeowner
Leslie

Meet Leslie

At a young feeling 50, I enjoy a lot of time outdoors, gardening, reading, and eating great food. I'm blessed with the company of an excellent, wise feline named Mae.

The home I offer is very private, actually two separate apartments, like a duplex. It offers the comfort of knowing a person is nearby, but not in your stuff or your space. It has no carpet or history of mold (allergy friendly), gets good sunlight most of the day, and has a private entrance.

Personally, I prefer quiet, but not monastery living. I tend to socialize outside the home (so I can leave a gathering when ready). A respect for my time and space is what I extend to others, and wish to have in return.

Apply to Leslie's Home
Similar Nests