Basement in townhome, bed, bath and living area

Aurora, CO
Details

Home

  • Townhouse
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 1 male Cocker Spaniel, 9 years old
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • Background Screen Not Required
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Requires use of stairs

Terms

$800per month
Aug 1, 2018annual lease
$300deposit

Description

Finished basement with bedroom, bath with stall shower and living area with fireplace, although I've never used the fireplace. The washer and dryer are in a closet in the bedroom and will be shared, but privacy will be respected and a laundry schedule can be made up that suits all concerned. It's homey, quiet, close to all ammenties, shopping, hospitals, around the corner from the light rail and highways, restaurants, parks, and a relatively quick ride to the airport.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Fireplace
  • Pool
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Smoke Detector

House Rules

Just be thoughtful, considerate, and respectful. I don't want a bunch of strangers coming in and out of my house. If one wants to shack up with someone for a night or a weekend, or whatever, it won't happen here. Please clean up after yourself, and be clean about yourself, no stinky surroundings or stinky body parts please. My dog must be treated kindly at all times, if he should do something unacceptable or annoying, please bring it to my attention and I'll address it, I just don't want him hit or hurt. More can be discussed in person.

The Homeowner
Cecily

Meet Cecily

I am self employed in the beauty business, a huge dog lover, my dog is spoiled, but super sweet and affectionate. I sit dogs in my home on occasion, just two different clients, one has one dog whois about 11 and sleeps all the time and the other has 3 small dogs, one is 13, and deaf, so he sleeps all day as well, and all are small and wil be kept away from your area and belongings. I'm pretty easy going as long as I'm being treated with respect and honesty, I want a smooth situation for all. I go to bed most nights by 9:00 and usually get up very early. I work Weds~Sat, with varying hours. I don't drink, but don't care if someone else does as long as it's not to excess, I don't mind pot, but not in the house. The food is each person's responsibility, but certain things can be shared if agreed upon in advance. While I don't expect to become best friends necessarily, I welcome the possibility of a great connection, who doesn't want more friends? I have a great sense of humor and am pretty positive 99.9% of the time, and while we all have bad days and need to vent, a person with a positive attitude is preferred. I look forward to meeting new people and love the human connection! I like to resolve conflict or concerns in a direct approach and work through problem solving in a mature manner that benefits all concerned. I'm pretty much a homebody, do watch t.v in the evenings and spend time with my dog, but also get together with friends and family on occasion. I love to walk with my dog, or another would be great. Thank you for reading!

Apply to Cecily's Home
Similar Nests