Just your Friendly Neighborhood Gunbarrel Home

Boulder, CO
Details
 $900 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Ian

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$900per month
May 1, 2018no lease preference
$900deposit

Description

The home is a beautiful, well-kept 2,000 sq ft, two-story house with a finished basement, in the family-friendly Gunbarrel North neighborhood. It is located on a quiet street with very little traffic, where there is plenty of off-street parking. We enjoy friendly and helpful neighbors.

You will have exclusive use of the 220 square foot, private bedroom-bathroom suite in the finished basement, which is pleasantly cool in the summertime and warm and cozy in the winter, and which includes a queen bed. The bath includes a shower and bathtub. We will share the living room, dining area, kitchen, and family room, plus the washer and dryer.

The location is fantastic: it is an easy, short walk to all the shopping and restaurants in the Gunbarrel center, including King Soopers grocery store and the Gunbarrel Medical Center. You can walk down to get your hair cut, stop at one of the coffee shops, or grab lunch at Snarfs. It is right next to the LoBo bike trail system and has quick access to the RTD bus system.

The rent includes internet/wifi, cable television, all utilities including electric, gas, water, trash pickup, and basic phone service.

The Homeowner
Bob

Meet Ian

After a full career delivering mail for the U.S. Postal service in Indiana, I am now retired and living in Boulder; here I am close to my daughter, son-in-law, and grand-children, who reside in the same neighborhood just 1/2 mile away.

Aside from my daily walks in the neighborhood, I enjoy singing with church choir and barbershop with the Longs Peak Chorus, playing golf, and working out in the yard. I like conversations, playing games, and spending time with my two wonderful grandchildren, 11 and 14.

Similar Nests