Spacious, warm, beautiful home to share

Niwot, CO
Details

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 3 Current Occupants
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Terms

$950per month
May 1, 2016annual lease
$750deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

Unique opportunity! My beautiful large home (4500 sq ft) in Lake Valley (between North Boulder and Niwot) has a lovely bedroom available with large bathroom (shared) with skylights and tub, The home has many features, including a family room plus formal living room with grand piano. Family room has fireplace and large comfy sofa. It is open to spacious well-equipped kitchen with bay windows overlooking huge fenced yard with lovely trees & garden. Golf course community with a beautiful lake and beach (swimming, paddle board, sailboard) close to Boulder Resevoir (water skiing).Golf course clubhouse is friendly with delicious reasonable food - only steps away from my home - with spectacular views! Area is famous for biking, hiking, open space, farmlands, and gorgeous views of The Flatirons. Yet it is only 10 min from quaint Niwot and 15 min from downtown Boulder. Owner is mature professional who is only here part-time. One full-time housemate is a 53 year old rowing coach with small dog, and there is an apartment downstairs occupied by a mature woman who runs a non-profit. She has a separate kitchen and second large laundry room with storage space. A 3rd housemate has a 2 room suite in the basement (his bedroom and his art studio). There is plenty of off-street parking. Partial garage may be possible for slightly higher rent. Dog possible with 'interview' and should get along with other dogs - preferred that he/she does not bark outside.:) This home is a lovely balance of space and privacy; warmth and luxury; sunny with flowers, but shaded in spots; contemporary and traditional. A nice warm haven where one can choose to be as private or involved in the community as desired.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

House Rules

As mentioned above, this home is spacious and accommodates 3 other housemates: 1 in the basement apartment, one
in the 2 room suite in the basement, and 1 on the middle level with her own bathroom. Seeking a housemate for one of the upstairs bedrooms. Everyone is quiet but social, and all are active (hiking and biking, crew, swimming) and friendly, but recognize "boundaries." It is important that everyone keeps the communal space clean and respects the space/needs of others, especially in the spacious shared kitchen Chores are divided by all the housemates, and it is important that everyone enjoy a clean yet comfortable home. When I'm here I work on my computer during the day in my room or using the kitchen table. I now have a fiancé who comes with me on most of my trips here. In the summer I take long bike rides or go to the lake to swim. Lake Valley is the most welcoming and lovely community in which I have ever lived!!

The Homeowner
Meredith

Meet Meredith

Hello! I'm a clinical psychologist who has had a private practice for over 30 years. I've worked at Children's Hospital and the VA in Denver (many years ago) and then moved to Vail (part-time in 1983; full-time in 1996). I love the mountains (skiing, biking, climbing, hiking) and raised my family in Vail. I had a thriving practice and have some patients in Vail, but also manage my numerous rental properties there. Hence, I'm only here a few days a month in the winter, and a little more in the spring/summer. I am recently engaged, and my fiancé is also very active. We travel a lot and will not be here as much as last summer (I was training for the Triple ByPass 125 mi bike ride and crashed and broke my collar bone, so had to stay for surgery and recovery a few more days than planned!)
I'm very active (skiing, biking, climbing, waterskiing, swimming). I'm 64, but my grown kids can't keep up with me! I bought the house because I love to swim in a lake (did so until Oct last year) and bike up Left Hand Canyon to Jamestown or Ward...but primarily to be close to family (2 daughters, 27 & 31; son-in-law 37; mom 95; granddaughter 3 years, grandson 3 months.) All are within 35 min drive from here. I mostly travel to see them to make things easier (my mom can't travel at all). My daughter occasionally brings my little Emily over. I've decorated a 4th upstairs bedroom for her, but she only plays in it for a few minutes at a time. She brightens up the house with her smile!

Apply to Meredith's Home
Similar Nests