Peaceful Home to Share

Littleton, CO
Details
 Verified User Meet Rhonda
 Background Screen Required

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 1 dog, 2 cats
  • Housemate can have pets
  • Background Screen Required
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Requires use of stairs

Terms

$800per month
Apr 10, 2019["lease monthly", "lease three month"]
$400deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

My home is clean, and comfortable. Although there is not a private entrance, there are two living levels with a walk out, garden level basement. Plenty of room to hang out, and a space for privacy. The private bedroom is part of a 2 bedroom suite with a shared full bath. The other room is a craft room largely, but is occasionally used as a guest room. I would consider allowing an additional person to live here (shared child custody perhaps?), but the rent would be increased to $1050.00 a month.

The lower level living area has a kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, bar and sink (no disposal) for renter's use, instead of sharing the kitchen on a daily basis.

My place borders a lovely lake with natural walking paths. I'm close to Bear Creek Lake Park, Red Rocks and C-470.

I'm looking for a kind, considerate and honest person to share my home. My dog is very friendly, with people and other dogs. I would entertain the addition of another dog, if well behaved and it gets along with my critters (there would be an additional damage deposit required). I'm sorry, but I can't have another cat. My older cat is not up for feline company.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Cable
  • Fireplace
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Balcony
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector
The Homeowner
Rhonda

Meet Rhonda

I'm self employed (bookkeeping/accounting software), and work from home. I prefer a roommate who (usually) works during the day, so I have an uninterrupted space to work.

I enjoy cooking, dog agility, crafts of all kinds, hiking, game night, volunteering and I'm an avid sports fan! I love music and play several instruments, though not very well. :-)

I'm a backyard beekeeper (don't worry, the hives are not near the house), a hobby I enjoy with my boyfriend.

I'm a sensitive and kind Denver native (Lakewood actually), and I've owned this home for 28 years.

I look forward to meeting you!

Apply to Rhonda's Home
Similar Nests