single family home northeast denver

Denver, CO
Details

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: three dogs and two cats
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • Background Screen Not Required
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Requires use of stairs

Terms

$650per month
Feb 1, 2019["lease six month"]
$200deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

I have a beautiful older home with a lot of character that is spacious and very eclectic in its decor.
There is a kitchen, dining, living room and den to be shared.
My room is on the second floor.
I live on a corner lot with a lovely front and back yard. There are two stories and a basement. The room and bath for rent are in the basement. It is currently furnished as it is my guest room, but can be unfurnished if you prefer.
You must love animals to be comfortable here. If you need things to be very clean, sparse and orderly, you might have a hard time here. I would really like someone who would be willing to housesit when I travel for reduced rent. I would also appreciate a little help with occasional snow shoveling and other sporadic chores.

Amenities

  • Cable
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fireplace
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Shared Entrance
  • Smoke Detector
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Yard Patio Garden
The Homeowner
must love animals

Meet wendy

I am in transition. I am currently unemployed/retired. I do volunteer work with a couple of different groups. I like to garden and I love animals. I have three rambunctious medium size dogs and two cats. I like to travel at times. My 20 something kids come to visit and stay from time to time. It is very recent that I have an empty nest.
I am quiet, responsible and neat and would prefer someone who is similar. I am a fairly open and very liberal and environmentally conscious person. I am home a lot when I am in town. I would like to have a friendly relationship with the renter, not just a check once a month.
I am in the process of downsizing and hoping to eventually move in to a smaller home.

Apply to must love animals's Home
Similar Nests