Library Flat in the West Village

New York, NY
Details

Home

  • Apartment
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Terms

$1,650per month
Dec 1, 2017no lease preference
$500deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

One large bedroom available in a shared quiet home. Perfect for someone looking for a relaxing, peaceful home and/or place to study.
The bedroom comes furnished with a bookshelf, 2 dressers, brand new air conditioning window unit, a cozy reading chair, and an optional bed.

A landmark building with new, large cathedral windows, loft-like ceilings, cozy couches and a wide selection of books for you to enjoy. Located within short walking distance from three MTA stations, PATH train and two blocks from the Hudson River.

Enjoy living in a beautifully renovated old warehouse-- a very safe building with a doorman.
Laundry room on every floor.

Rent Includes Utilities: wifi, heat, and electricity.
Shared kitchen, bathroom, and dining room.

While Greenwich Village has become quite a busy neighborhood, our home is nicely tucked away on a residential block. Still very close to everything, we enjoy a quieter, more serene part of the Village.

Available Nov 1.

Currently available for viewing.

Thank you!

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

House Rules

Mutual respect and tidiness is appreciated. We can develop house rules together.

The Homeowner
John

Meet John

Hi, I'm John.
I have lived in the Village for over 40 years. I raised my daughter here and couldn't imagine a place I would rather live. My love for the city runs deep. I am an avid lover of literature, baseball, film, jazz and theater. I am always happy to share in conversation about NYC history.

I am a semi-retired Community Center Director. For most of my life I ran summer camp, after school and sports programs for inner city youth. I maintain a presence in some of these organizations, but after 2 knee replacements, I no longer work full time. On the weekends, I am out in parks, overseeing little league baseball games.

During week days, I spend time reading or doing crossword puzzles in our local park or sitting on a bench overlooking the Hudson River. My girlfriend lives uptown, so I am often out of the house with her, or out with my group of buddies (some of whom live in our apartment building).

As a housemate, I am a quiet, peaceful guy and will give you as much space as you'd like. However, I am also open to developing a friendship with you, as I find sharing a home with someone most enjoyable when there are clear, open lines of communication.

My daughter, Sarah, is my pride and joy. In fact, my entry into after school work was as part of her elementary school a few blocks from our home. She now lives in Colorado, but we maintain a close connection.

I would love to meet you to see if we would be a good fit. Thanks!

Apply to John's Home
Similar Nests