Master Brm/Priv bath: Help around house for rent

Apple Valley, CA
Details

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: One small dog
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$0per month
Sep 23, 2017monthly lease
$0deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

My name is Lori, and I am placing this ad for my father, Chuck. We are looking for someone to live with my father who would be willing to make meals, help him with his medications, and in general, provide support in case of an emergency. In return, you would receive free room and board. To be clear, my father is quite mentally and physically capable. He drives, takes care of himself, and etc. We are currently looking for general assistance for him around the house.

Things to keep in mind --

My father is a very clean person, and would like a room mate who also likes a clean, tidy environment.

My father likes to eat very healthy (steamed salmon, fresh steamed vegetables, and the like) and would like a room mate who is willing to help prepare healthy meals.

My father has a little dog named Charlotte. She is very well mannered and loving; I just want you to just be aware that she is part of the household. :)

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

House Rules

In general, tidiness, a desire to help with household chores, and no smoking.

The Homeowner
Chuck

Meet Chuck

My father is 79. He enjoys hiking, working on his cars, and in general, getting involved in projects.

Apply to Chuck's Home
Similar Nests