Lovely, quiet townhouse

Lakewood, CO
Details
 $750 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Rae

Home

  • Townhouse
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 2 small dogs and 1 cat
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Half Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Amenity poolPool
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$750per month
Sep 5, 20176 month lease
$400deposit

Description

Love my home! Open floor plan with vaulted ceilings skylights fireplace. This is a tri level home. The room for rent is in the lower part but not underground. It is furnished with two dressers and a good size closet. The main floor has a living room dining room and kitchen. I love to cook. On the top floor there is an additional living area that has oversized chairs to cuddle in to and read a good book, Watch a movie and relax. There is 1.5 baths which would require sharing the washer/dryer and shower/bath. but each person would still have the remaining bathrooms as their own private space. there is a small fenced yard and its peaceful to just sit out back. The grass area needs help!! but won't get done till next season. I have two small dogs and a cat and would require a roommate who is extremely pet friendly and aware of the dangers of front and back doors being left open. There's a possibility to consider one small dog not over 25 pounds and no bad habits as chewing or not potty trained. Must be well behaved. There is a community pool in the summer months. Easy access to 6thAve light rail and shopping areas such as Belmar. It's a quiet area and a lot of dog walking in the neighborhood Access to internet but I do not have cable.
Please note I'm not in the position to trade rent for services. Need to have steady income and responsible to pay on time. Rent and deposit due up front ( possible pet deposit or monthly pet fee due)
Must pass reference & background check.

House Rules

My home is a smoke free, no 420, or alcohol home. Don't mean to sound like a prude, but at my age I'm just kind of over all that.
An occasional drink would be acceptable, but nothing in excess please.

Our shared spaces would be cleaned, tidied and fluffed as they get dirty and we would also team up for deep cleaning regularly, as schedule allows.

Also i'm fairly quiet but friendly I don't have a lot of guests in and out and not spending the night. And I would ask the same consideration. My dogs would not do well with small children in and out.

The Homeowner
Rae

Meet Rae

I am a SF, 60yrs. and I'm looking to rent a room out in my town home. I'm seeking a considerate female somewhere close to my age. who is kind, friendly and a peaceful presence about them.
I love to do crafts and I have a separate room that I use. My other passion would be animals. Honesty and integrity are key with me!!

Similar Nests