Casa Diana

Denver, CO
Details
 $1,000 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Diana

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 2 Current Occupants
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$1,000per month
Sep 3, 2017no lease preference
$1,000deposit
 
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

My home is a beautiful and serene spot in NE Denver (Park Hill) with very light open spaces and abundant gardens and outdoor eating areas. It is about 4,000 sf, 5 BR 5BA, with a very private area for a roommate on the second floor. The bedroom has 3 closets and an attached full bath and a window onto aspen treetops. It can be furnished or unfurnished. The only other room on the 2nd floor is a library which I use on a very limited basis and which can be shared with my roommate. On the main floor is a generous, high ceilinged space with a large dining room, a living room with a fire place, two bathrooms, an eating area and kitchen (which is very well supplied with quality equipment). The master suite and separate laundry is also on the main floor. In the basement there are two bedrooms, two family rooms and a 3/4 bath. There is ample street parking and bus routes are close by. Are you a gardener? I would love for you to share the garden if you wish. There is storage in the garage for sports equipment. The rent includes all utilities, AC, use of shared spaces and a well stocked kitchen. I don't have cable TV, but do have WiFi. The house is close to downtown and the Anschutz campus.

House Rules

I prefer the TV be used primarily in the roommates bedroom, except for when we might share some entertainment. I enjoy most music, but not techno, grunge, and excessive drumming. I can't tolerate smoking, cannabis, "partying" or any illegal activity.

I hope to find a roommate who will help keep the shared spaces clean. I have a biweekly cleaning person who will clean the shared areas. If you want your individual space to be cleaned, we can work out an arrangement.

I also hope my daughter and roommate will help manage the house and garden, especially when I am traveling.

I aspire (but don't always succeed) to maintain mindful living. That means sharing resources, minimizing waste, recycling, composting, energy management and caring for the joint living spaces.

We have no pets and although I may someday get a dog, I have allergies and would need to manage that carefully if I ever do get a dog. I'm sorry, I can't accommodate a roommate's animals.

Occasional, vetted guests may share the guest bedroom in the basement on an "as available" basis. Your guests may also stay in your bedroom.

There is an alarm system that I expect everyone to use when the house is unoccupied, and at night.

I am willing to offset some rent for work around the house.

Other "rules" can be created as needed.

The Homeowner
Diana

Meet Diana

I am a partially retired professional lady. I have a very active, creative lifestyle and many interests. I am a long time meditator and would prefer a like-minded, liberal leaning roommate. Although I am a private and quiet person who needs time and space to replenish myself, I am also social and community minded. I would prefer to create a respectful "intentional living" situation in my home rather than a home with isolated individuals. I believe people who are intentional about creating a home together flourish and become more inspired individuals. My loving daughter lives in the downstairs space in my home and is in school full time. She also works and has a busy social life. Her space is amazingly removed from the rest of the house and I never hear her unless she is upstairs hanging out or cooking with me. I travel intermittently and have occasional dinner parties. I look forward to sharing my home with a roommate!

Similar Nests