peaceful country home

Stockton, NJ
Details
 $660 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet k

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 2 cats
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$660per month
Sep 1, 2017monthly lease
$660deposit
 
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

Share my quiet cozy home on 4 partly wooded acres along a scenic road. Near the historic covered bridge and preserved land, with trails and the Delaware Canal path nearby. Close to Sergeantsville, Stockton, Lambertville, New Hope, Frenchtown, Flemington

The light-filled bedroom is 12'x12' with 2 windows, a huge 8' closet, and a queen size bed with lots of storage in the large dresser and nightstands. There are hardwood floors, individual AC and heat control, and the bedroom can come furnished or unfurnished. Share common areas:
- Living and Dining great room
- Vintage Kitchen with dishwasher
- Main Bathroom with antique clawfoot tub and shower
- Second Bathroom with jetted spa tub, recently renovated
- Basement-level washer/dryer
- Relaxing front porch overlooking yard and woods down to creek
- Peaceful back yard with brick patio and lots of outdoor furniture, bbq grill, firepit,
- Shared driveway parking
- Friendly neighbors

I prefer someone who's quiet and responsible, enjoys living in rural surroundings, and is ok with pets - a shy but talkative inside cat and a gentle older outside cat live here with me. If you think you're the right fit for my home, contact me to set up a time to stop by

$660/mo utilities included. No additional pets, no smoking, no drugs. 1 month deposit, references, month-to-month houseshare agreement required. $30 background check fee (applied to first month's rent)

House Rules

Quiet hours 11p-8a
Keep shared areas clean and neat
No additional pets, no smoking, no drugs
No guests

The Homeowner
kp

Meet k

I'm an active working woman nearing 50, and have lived here almost 20 years. I love the area where I live and would love to share it with someone who enjoys peace, solitude and nature of this rural area

Similar Nests