Lake Minnetonka Home - Gorgeous View

Mound, MN
Details
 $795 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Rodney

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 2 Current Occupants
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Half Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$795per month
Feb 1, 2018no lease preference
$795deposit

Description

My home is approximately 2350 sq. ft. with a 1000 sq. ft. walk-out mother in law apt. in the lower level with it's own separate private entry & all amenties that is being rented to a corporation relocation person. The upper level has 1 1/2 baths with a 1/2 bath in the proposed furnished rental room. A shared full bath with a whirlpool tub and shower is down the hall. The upper level has a full kitchen, living room, dining room, my bedroom, and a walk out onto a deck with a beautiful view of the lake with a gazebo and outdoor fireplace(s). All utilities are included in the rent including 240 channel + cable TV and WiFi. Off street parking in driveway w/plug-in for car if needed/desired. Shared laundry room in LL w/ separate entrances. Dock and canoe available for use. 70 ft. of shoreline w/gorgeous view. Lake Minnetonka is 25 minutes west of Minneapolis in the western suburbs and the 9th largest lake in Minnesota and 10 miles long. Very nearby bike/hiking asphalt trail that goes around the lake area.

House Rules

No smoking inside the house; NO cats due to allergies. Possibly open to a small dog but I may get a Golden Retriever again. Open to shared food expenses to make life simpler and more convenient.

The Homeowner
Lee

Meet Rodney

Scandinavian Christian gentleman, 6'1" tall, easy on the eyes, college grad, professional in what I do. Government worker who will retire in Jan. of 2018 and also private part-time consulting company. Divorced once w/ no children.
Active w/ boating, bicycling the trails, oldies-classic car shows, multi-cultural events, golf, up north weekend get-a-ways, Music venues, Classic films, yard and handyman work, cooking and grilling, enjoying a nice fire watching the lake, etc. Easy going, down to earth, congenial, humorous and love to socialize and entertain.

Similar Nests