Chateau Kingsley

Los Angeles, CA
Details
 $795 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Bernice

Home

  • Apartment
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 0 Current Occupants
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$795per month
Oct 1, 2017no lease preference
$600deposit

Description

My apartment is a two bedroom that is very spacious. I have a large living room that is comfortably furnished and a full kitchen. The living room has a big screen TV. Cable TV is included in the rental. Note: your bedroom has a desk with some office equipment on it; fax machine, etc. I don't have anywhere else in the apartment to move this desk. I use the fax machine once or twice a week for a few minutes. I will only use the fax machine when you're not home or it's convenient for you. You must be OK with this. There is room for your bed and a small bedside table. There is a closet for your use. My apartment unit is situated in the rear of a medium sized apartment complex. The residents of the complex are mainly seniors and the living environment is quiet and peaceful. There is an elevator and a shared laundry room is available for use. Please note: my apartment complex is a designated No Smoking community. My rental is located in Los Angeles in the Koreatown neighborhood. This area is very walkable and my apartment is minutes away from the bus, subway, restaurants and the grocery store. If you own a car it will need to be parked on the street. There is a locked garage where I live that provides only one space which is occupied by my vehicle. If you don't have a car I can provide on occasion transportation to the grocery store, Dr. appointments and other nearby locations. I would expect reasonable compensation for gas, etc.

House Rules

Due to my work; I am the On-Site Manager of the apartment complex, No guests are permitted at any time. I may consider a daytime guest on occasion once we feel comfortable with one another. I'm always open to discussion.

No drugs except prescription medicines. No medicinal marijuana. The odor bothers me.

TV and music volume must be at acceptable levels. My apartment any my neighbors are quiet.

You must be moderately clean. No food or dirty dishes left out; especially overnight. I do not enjoy cooking and use the microwave a lot. You are welcome to use the kitchen and I also have a large refrigerator that we will share. I have pots and pans that you may use. You will need to provide your own dishes, silverware, etc. I use paper plates for myself.

I'm not adverse to some clutter; boxes, clothes that are in your room are fine. No hoarders please.

If you get through my profile and house rules and are still interested everything else is Open to discussion.

The Homeowner
Neecy

Meet Bernice

I am mostly a homebody and am very content to curl up on the sofa with a book or to watch a good show or movie on TV. I frequently fall asleep on the sofa while watching TV and will sleep there throughout the night.
I'm friendly and transparent in my interactions with others. My friends accuse me of being too talkative and sharing to much about myself. I love good conversation along with any ensuing debates on all subjects. I am passive by nature and only assertive when absolutely necessary. I never judge, bully or demean anyone and do not tolerate those behaviors in others.
Simple pleasures in life are relaxing and satisfying for me. I enjoy nothing more than going out with a friend for a meal, going to the mall, going to museums or taking a drive out to nowhere in particular. I walk daily for exercise which often includes a visit to Starbucks to get my fix; iced Chai tea latte. Love listening to music; rock, classical and show music are my favorites. Cannot tolerate rap music or booming bass. I'm a bit of a technology/electronics type of person; play video games, brain training games and do programming on smart phones. I also love board games especially Scrabble.
I define myself as a classic baby boomer; I'm a bit conservative but still a hippie in my mind and heart.
The following information is not comfortable for me to reveal but absolutely necessary for a potential roommate to consider.
I have been diagnosed with OCD and PTSD due to years of daily bullying, harassment and name calling that occurred throughout middle school and high school. I never fit in; was awkward, shy and odd looking; I have unusual looking facial features. Girls were the biggest offenders; I was ostracized and called names every day at school. Fast forward to present day. My PTSD and OCD symptoms are not as severe thanks to help from therapy. I suffer from low self esteem and am still bullied occasionally. Usually from women that never got over being the "mean girls" from school. I am still judged for looking different.
I know there are other women out there that also suffer from emotional baggage. I'm hopeful that I can find a roommate that has experienced similar issues to mine and would be comfortable being my roommate. I don't care how you look or dress or whether you have tattoos, piercings, etc. My only requirements for a roommate are behavior based: a kind-hearted person that doesn't judge or disrespect others.

Similar Nests