Private Home in Quiet Neighborhood

Gibbstown, NJ


  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 1 small dog, 1 cat
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Half Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs


$750per month
Nov 1, 2017annual lease


Ranch style, single family home located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Close to post office, local grocery store/shopping center. Relatively close to mall and surrounding shopping centers, and 12 miles to Rowan University. Easy access to major freeway and approximately 18 miles to Philadelphia International Airport.

The home has three bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms, living room, good sized kitchen with dining area, laundry room, and home office. The home has central air-conditioning, as well as WiFi. No cable TV.

The master bedroom with attached half bath is available to rent along with a sitting room next door to the bedroom. The two rooms can be furnished or unfurnished. Shared front entrance, as well as shared kitchen, laundry room and shower in main bathroom. Driveway or street parking is available. You would have to provide your own cable or streaming TV service. Access is available to large, private backyard with small greenhouse, perfect for someone interested in gardening.

This rental is for one person, a non-smoker, and preferably of a similar age group, 50-64.


  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

House Rules

•Roommate must be easy going, financially responsible, considerate, and respectful.
•Owner will respect your privacy and asks that you do the same.
•Must be willing to help keep the home clean and tidy.
•Two pets reside in the home. Therefore, you must like pets. However, owner prefers no additional pets be brought into the home.
•Must be a non-smoker, no drugs.
•No overnight guests.
•No large gatherings.

The Homeowner

Meet Denise

Owner is a retired "baby-boomer" and enjoys a quiet, peaceful lifestyle shared with two pets (one small dog and a cat). She enjoys reading, music, and flower gardening. She is a life-long learner with an affinity for art (drawing, paper crafting), and technology.

Apply to Denise's Home
Similar Nests