Single family home

Philadelphia, PA
 $1,000 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Lynn


  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: Cats - 2
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 2 Current Occupants
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs


  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector


$1,000per month
Jul 5, 2017monthly lease


This is a relatively new construction (8 years old), four story townhouse located in Pennsport. I converted the top floor (with roof deck) to an efficiency apartment for my brother who may be moving out in the near future. If he does move, that space will be available as private living space. The remainder of the house consists of the following;

- Lower level: dedicated home office, powder room, laundry facilities, and mechanicals
- Ground floor: open floor plan with kitchen, living and dining rooms, and patio
- Second floor: two bedrooms and a full bath
- Top floor: master bedroom suite/efficiency apartment

Please note that I am flexible as to how the various bedrooms and bathrooms will be shared and am open to suggestion.

Pennsport is a quiet, residential neighborhood close to pretty much everything Philadelphia offers with easy access to all major arteries and bridges leading through and out of the city and to NJ.

House Rules

No smoking
Pets are OK although no cats as I have two now and and a third would be a bit much I think but I'm open to discussion.
Gatherings or parties would have to be discussed on a case by case basis.
Peace and tranquility

The Homeowner
Lynn Karlesses

Meet Lynn

I'm a 66 year old clinical research professional who enjoys history, museums, movies, dining out, and theatre and the arts. I travel for work and am often gone from
2-4 days a week most weeks although my travel schedule varies based on what projects I'm assigned. When not traveling, I work from my home office. One of the primary reasons I'm looking to share my home is because I find I'm spending too much time alone and would like the company. A secondary reason is financial as my plan is to retire in the next year or so and I will have a more limited fixed income.

Similar Nests