Quiet,clean,peaceful; waiting for you to come home

Broomfield, CO
 $1,000 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet LISA


  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 1 adult- 47lb German shepherd/collie mix (size equivalent to a 6month old german shepherd)
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs


  • Washer And Dryer
  • Garage
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector


$1,000per month
Aug 1, 2017annual lease


I have a spacious, amazing 4 bedroom, 3 bath Ranch, attached 2-car garage, single family home in Broomfield where I live alone. I've been the home owner for 17 years. The property has mature landscaped yards and plenty of privacy, and garden area for flowers or vegetables. Easy access to Boulder (13 miles/14 minutes), and Denver (18 miles/21 minutes).

The post office, library, and city park, are within walking distance. The newly rebuilt Emerald Elementary School is close by, but the location of the house has not suffered from any school student/parent traffic.

The space I'm advertising is more than just a private bedroom and 3/4 bath. It has a large living area with fireplace, and enough room for a kitchenette. New carpeting, and flooring throughout the house. There is a good deal of storage space for the tenant in the bedroom (wall to wall closet), hall/foyer to the bedroom has two closets, and an unfinished, weather tight, shelved walk in closet off the bathroom. A kitchenette can be set up for convenience (small fridge, microwave, toaster oven and coffee pot); the kitchen and laundry room are shared spaces. There are cupboards and counter top to accommodate the kitchenette and a place for a dining room/kitchen table and chairs. Wood fireplace with new insert and fireplace front is in the living area of this space. The tenant has a semi private entrance. (entering from garage through kitchen) The space is located in a finished, spacious, light filled basement.

House Rules

No cooking in the main kitchen after 8:00pm. If your dog gets along with my dog and is staying here, dog waste has to be cleaned out of the yard daily. I expect you to have friends and family visit without stress of bothering me, but if they plan to spend the night, I would like advance warning. other than that, communication is everything. We can work out issues if they come up.

The Homeowner


I have an advanced degree in radiology, but do not practice in that field anymore. I work for a school district in the transportation department, and transport students of special needs to school and activities. I currently spend all my working hours out of the house, but will hopefully be working part time from home in my home office in addition to that job. I may get a few hours off in the late mornings until approximately noon during the regular school year, so would probably be home to mow the lawn..or do sundry chores or to just take a break. I am a quiet, no drama individual. I have a few mature friends, a sister, niece and mother. Friends may come for coffee, I seriously doubt there will be family visits. I like to read, cycle, attend movies, do an adventure here and there like hike, or camp. Right now I have two major goals: paying off student loans and any loans associated with my radilogy training, and I have health fitness goals. I attend the gym, if I can find any time. I don't have children, but I have an adult 47 pound dog. I was a dog groomer back in the day, and she is maintained very well.

Similar Nests