A Place to Call Home

Denver, CO
Details

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Terms

$840per month
Oct 1, 2017annual lease
$840deposit

Description

I have a nicely updated and furnished ranch style house with wood floors and a landscaped yard located in northwest Denver that I'm seeking to share with one person. It is close to US 36, I 25, I 76 and just one mile from the Westminster B line train station that operates directly to Union Station in downtown Denver.

An approximately 12' by 12' bedroom with a large closet and TV hook up is available on the main level; the full bathroom for your use is directly across the hall. The bedroom is furnished with a queen bed, dresser, and bedside table along with two lamps. You provide your own linens and household supplies. My bedroom and bathroom are on the lower level.

You'll have use of a bright, spacious, and equipped kitchen and dining area along with other cozy furnished living spaces including the living room, a rosebush-lined patio, and a washer and dryer. Additional gardening space is available for anyone interested in gardening. Ample street parking is available in front of the house.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

House Rules

Someone with conventional hours for sleeping and being awake and also who keeps things clean and organized are essential habits for the type of person I'm seeking. My home is free of cigarettes and illicit drugs. Light social drinking is enjoyed. No pets, please.

Rent is $840/month, which includes Utilities, Cable TV, WiFi Internet and once monthly house cleaning.

References are required. First and last month's rent are due at the time of signing the lease. A year lease is preferred and I'm hoping to find someone who is interested in a longer term living arrangement.

The Homeowner
Cathleen

Meet Cathleen

I'm a female baby boomer professional who works full time and is socially active. I enjoy dancing, hiking, and traveling. I grew up on Long Island and attended college at CSU. After that I lived in several regions of the country, as well as internationally, yet moved back to Colorado seven years ago.

My daughter and son, their spouses and my infant granddaughter also live in the area and I enjoy visits from them.

Apply to Cathleen's Home
Similar Nests