Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: I have one dog, Gonzo-who is about 60 pounds. He is a greyhound shepherd mix.
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Terms

$450per month
Oct 15, 2017no lease preference
$450deposit

Description

I am renting out a room in my home (or two if you would like more space but the rent is the same, whether one room or 2). The rent does Not include utilities, which will be split between the 2 of us. This is a large century home. I have a dog and he is old. This is his home and he is too old to get used to another animal living here now.

The picture of the front of the home was supplied by Silvernest and is not my home, it is the house next door which is a double, my home is a single family home.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

House Rules

I am looking for a quiet animal lover, (dogs especially) and respectful of others. The person will be responsible for half of the utilities. The utilities have been running between $200 and $250 a month while I have been living her by myself. A background check is required and I will only rent to those with a clean background. I am just thinking of doing this now and have not given it too much thought yet. I will update this as I think of things. I do not mind living by myself but this is a large home and it seems like the space is wasted.

The Homeowner
pamela

Meet pamela

I am a retired social worker in my 50s who is currently doing survey research from home, for a local university. I am by nature, a quiet person and I need the home to be quiet while I work.

Apply to pamela's Home