Traveling Nurses Wonder-Tidy Temporary Lodgings

Grand Junction, CO


  • Townhouse
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs


$500per month
Jun 16, 2017monthly lease


I adore my townhouse and it is in a wooded, private area of Grand Junction, next to a school but the back side of the school where children do not venture. I am interested in those looking for temporary lodging. I have two, mature trees in my front yard that provide shade and a barrier to sound. I value quiet and peacefulness overall and it has a very lovely, private patio that I am planting with flowers.
I live close to town, approximately 4 miles west of the town center with amenities close by. There is parking near the home or on my driveway when I am away. The neighbors are lovely people but do not encroach and there is a maintenance person next door which is handy.

I seek a quiet, honest roommate who will enjoy my abode and help to keep it in good condition. This is ideal for someone seeking temporary lodgings and who works some nights such as a traveling nurse.


  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity fireplaceFireplace
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector

House Rules

Quiet after 10pm as I have to get up early for a 7am start at work. I work Tuesday through Friday 7-6pm. Earphones are handy if wanting to listen to music or t.v. after that. I do not have cable but have wifi. I do not like any smoking or excessive alcohol use and like a good communicator. I am a very considerate person and would hope to share with someone who is the same. My house is a place to unwind and restore and is my first home in the US.

The Homeowner
Hutch House

Meet Lorraine

I am a Colorado native but lived over 27 years in New Zealand. I moved back to US to look after parents and my daughter is back living in New Zealand with her boyfriend. I work with vision impaired individuals in the rehabilitation field and speak fluent Spanish having resided in Madrid, Spain.
I am very involved in many activities and travel for my job. I am politically liberal and care very deeply for the environment and other people and try to live the "golden rule." I ride my bike to work as often as I am able and go hiking most weekends.

I consider my house a quiet refuge and do not have the t.v. on very often. I relish the quiet, peacefulness that my living area provides.

Apply to Hutch House's Home