18 Whitney St Apt

Saugus, MA
Details
 $800 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Joanne

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: mini schnoodle 12 lbs female spayed 6 years
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 2 Current Occupants
  • 2 Bedrooms for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$800per month
May 8, 20176 month lease
$500deposit
 
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

Older 2 family home located in lovely neighborhood. It is a 5 minute walk to public transportation. The MBTA bus #430 runs 6 days a week to Malden Train Station; the #426 and #426W runs 7 days a week to Haymarket Train Station. Across the street from the home is a wooded area as well as the “Bike to Sea” walking path. It is great for walks, runs or biking. The DCR park “BREAKHEART” is located 4 miles north of us, off of Route 1. Adjacent to this DCR park near Walnut St is a 9-Hole Golf Course; a mile from the Golf Course is the outdoor mall “MARKET STREET” in Lynnfield. There are several churches and a temple in the town. We are a 5 minute walk to Cliftondale Square which has Dunkin Donuts, a local Diner, Banks, the Post Office, a Liquor Store, a Dentist and Primary Doctors, a Convenient Store, a Nail Salon, a Barber Shop, a Hair a Salon and a gas station. The home is equipped with Cable, Internet and a Central A/C. Laundry area is located in the bathroom off the kitchen.

House Rules

I do not allow smoking cigarettes or Marijuana in my home or on the outside property. PLEASE no drug users apply. You are expected to keep your personal space clean and free of food and drinks. The common areas must be cleaned after use. The kitchen is fully available for use but must be kept clean. If you do not want to share food/drink, you must label it as such. Coffee and breakfast foods are available but must be prepared by guest. Bathrooms are shared and must be kept clean for the next person. e.g. removing hair from drain, flushing toilet, replacing empty toilet paper on holder. We can set up a cleaning schedule that mutually works for all of us.

The Homeowner
J Hastings

Meet Joanne

I am a 56 year single woman living with one of her three children who is 21 and female. We both work nights and have days off during the week. We enjoy eating out, the beach, wine tastings and playing with our dog “Daisy”. We have strong family ties and are social, but respect peoples need for privacy. I have hosted over 130 guests in my home as an International HOME STAY Host for the past 10 years. I no longer work days so am unable to cook for them, thus the reason for the vacancy. I am an avid gardener and welcome friends to join in the fun. The dog is hypo-allergenic and loves people and playing fetch.