ISO roommate for 4 bedroom house

Denver, CO
Details

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Housemate can have pets
  • Background Screen Not Required
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 3 Bedrooms for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Requires use of stairs

Terms

$1,100per month
Dec 1, 2018pref lease term
$1,100deposit

Description

I live in a fully renovated modern brick ranch in the Virginia Vale neighborhood of Denver. My house was built in 1958 and is decorated in mid-century modern style. It's got 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Please note that the photos included are from the sale listing 2 years ago. The furnishings are the staging furnishings. I've made some color changes and am decorating in a bold mid-century modern style. Fun! The front yard is xeriscaped.

The Virginia Vale neighborhood is just south of Hilltop and borders Glendale as well. It's a nice, safe, quiet area with access to restaurants, bars, and shopping. The Cherry Creek shopping center is close by, about 10 minutes. Downtown is about 20 minutes. You can shoot up Speer or route 25, which is close by. I'm also just a couple of blocks from the Cherry Creek trail, if you're into running or biking.

There are several places within a few minutes' drive that are very cool. Ester's Neighborhood Pub, which has a good beer selection and pizza, sandwiches, salads, that sort of thing. That might sound a little boring but the food is high quality, very delicious. I like going there. Inga's Alpine Tavern, which is a funky bar decorated in a combination mid-century/Swedish ski style. They play good music and the bartenders are really nice. There's one of them that I'd consider a pretty good friend. Bull & Bush, and olde English tavern type place that brews their own beer, and they have a good selection of pub type food. There's also a cluster of restaurants in Glendale just down the street from that. There's a place I like called Jax Fish House. If you like oysters and crab legs and things like that, you'd like it.

I will be using 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom. I'm looking to rent the basement bedroom, bathroom, and living room ideally, but there are other options available. The kitchen will be shared. Additional space is negotiable. You could potentially have an additional bedroom plus an office. My fitness equipment is in the basement living room so I'll need to have access to it periodically. We can work out a schedule so I don't disturb you. There is lots of storage space. Washer/dryer (purchased brand new with the home, located in the large storage room, not pictured). Central A/C. Wifi. We can talk about furnished vs. unfurnished. Off street parking.

Rent will be negotiable depending on how much space in the house you are wanting to use. The available date is also negotiable.

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Cable
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Free Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Shared Entrance
  • Smoke Detector
  • Storage
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Yard Patio Garden
The Homeowner
Jill

Meet Jill

I'm 41 years old, gainfully employed. I work from home. I'm generally a private person and an introvert so I keep to myself quite a bit, but I'm friendly and hope my soon-to-be roommate is someone I will come to consider a friend. I'm mostly quiet and like to keep things neat. I like the outdoors and music.

Apply to Jill's Home
Similar Nests