Golden gal seeks another senior for house sharing

Tempe, AZ
Details

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 1 small dog, 5 cats
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Terms

$500per month
Sep 30, 2017monthly lease
$125deposit
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

Would like to find another female to share my house, my pets and my garden. I have a furnished bedroom and full bath available to rent. Must like animals, plants and diverse people. I am a very active community person and seek another active person to share my space. The room is fairly large, full closet, queen sized bed, 8 drawer bureau, little table with 2 stools, desk, end tables, lamps and drapes. The floor is a wood grained tile. The window faces out to the garden. The house is within block fenced walls and fairly secure.

Rent is $500.00
Utilities are $125.00
Non-Refundable deposit of $125.00

Garage also available if you want it.

Rent includes 1/2 utilities which runs about $250 a month total ($125 1/2): Water, Electric, Trash., Internet

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Wheelchair Acessible
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

House Rules

This is a no smoking inside or outside, no drugs that aren't prescription, minimal alcohol household.

Pick up and clean up after yourself. Keep your own area manageable. Help with yard, general areas as needed.

No TV, loud talking on the phone, or music after 11 pm.

I am open to sharing cooking and meals if we can share the costs of that meal.

Pay 1/2 utilities.

The Homeowner
Mariam

Meet Mariam

Female 69. I love to garden and share plants with my neighbors. I am deeply involved in my community for neighborhood things and for homeless folks and issues with the City. I sometimes rescue animals, feral kittens or lost dogs, baby birds and have a family of rescued furbabies living with me. I volunteer on a wildlife hotline and hope to become a wildlife rescuer. I like music of all kinds, especially jazz. I am quiet, live mostly without drama and am mindful of others. I am looking for a person who loves animals and gardening to share the responsibilities of a house, yard, and a communicating relationship; someone who is active and likes to be involved in community endeavors, enjoys music, movies, and laughter.

Apply to Mariam's Home
Similar Nests