Cozy Home for Rent in Lakewood

Lakewood, CO
Details
 $500 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Deborah

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: 2 medium sized border collie/labs very family friendly
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$500per month
Apr 15, 2017monthly lease
$500deposit

Description

Seeking older female (retirees welcome) to share 3 bedroom, one bath in well kept home in Lakewood. Walking distance to bus stop, grocery store and others. In a car, just minutes from Belmar shopping center, approximately 15-20 minutes to Downtown Denver, 15min to Red Rocks, 9 min to Bear Creek park and 15-20min to DU.

Rent is for the unfurnished bedroom that has a deep closet with shelving for items. The room fits a queen size bed with dresser and book shelf. There are wall shelves to hold a TV, books and other.

We will share a bathroom which is almost directly across from the rented bedroom; my upkeep is simple so I'm not a bathroom hog as well as I'm very neat. There's plenty of space to store personal items, towels, sheets, etc in a shared linen closet.
$500 includes all utilities and high speed internet, large Roku TV, Netflix and Amazon prime. HI efficiency laundry machines are conveniently located int he kitchen. Some shed storage is available as well as outdoor storage for any water crafts as I own a couple of kayaks. Bear Creek Park, just minutes away, has a swim beach and is great for kayaking and other water activities.

The home is directly across the street from a walking park and my home has a large, well kept yard fully fenced in with chairs and deck in back with mature trees for relaxing. I can actually walk right up to White Fence Farms which is a fun family style restaurant. Double wide newer driveway for parking in front and I have an extremely nice neighbor next door.

I'm seeking someone for potentially longer term but use a 30 day rental agreement as life is ever changing.

If this sounds like a good situation, I look forward to hearing from you! We can meet at the local Starbucks, lunch, etc to exchange info and to plan next steps.

Thank you,
Deborah

House Rules

I generally deep keep the house once a week so you would have to just be good about picking up and cleaning up after yourself on an going basis. Paper towels and toilet paper is included in the rent. I appreciate a notice of any guests that would be visiting and would reciprocate the same.

The Homeowner
Deb

Meet Deborah

About me: I'm a 47yr old professional Educator. I am responsible yet flexible, easy going, fun, love to be physically active in the outdoors as well as enjoy social events, the performing arts or just relaxing at home.
I work full time during the week and enjoy activities on the weekends. I enjoy the holidays and decorating my home to reflect this. I'm open to companionship and friendship.

I share custody with my soon to be 7yr old, well behaved daughter who visits part time during the week and every other weekend, so its important that you don't mind young children. I will always be with her, and there will never be any obligation on your part to have any responsibility to her. We enjoy company (she loves it!) so there's always an open invite to join us for movies, walks, bike rides, playing games etc, but again never any obligation on your part as we're happy together and with other friends and are very active. We live with two friendly and well behaved medium sized lab/border collie mixed dogs that get along well with other animals. There's a doggy door so they are in and out of the backyard as they desire.
A cat would have to be afraid of going outside as the last cat we owned was taken by coyotes, unfortunately. He was also very young and inexperienced and most likely believed that they came over to our neighbor's driveway to play with him, as our dogs had.

Similar Nests