yes

Carlsbad, CA
Details
 $1,250 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Rebecca

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished
  • Private Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: A small dog (friendly) and a cockatiel
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Amenity hottubHot Tub
  • Amenity poolPool
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$1,250per month
Aug 3, 2017no lease preference
$250deposit

Description

I live in a beautiful manufactured home, built in 2014. It is in an active retirement community--Rancho Carlsbad, a 55+ community. (You cannot live here unless you are at least 45 years old.)

I have a spare bedroom, furnished with a queen-sized Murphy bed. I want to rent out the room to an active, healthy person who would appreciate the amenities and the community.

The 2nd bathroom would essentially be yours, but I would occasionally want to use the walk-in therapeutic tub in it, but you would also be able to use the master bedroom shower if and when you want to. I also have a massage chair that you would be welcome to use.

The house has WiFi and some Smart features, and there are cable-connected TVs in each room. I have a iRobot Roomba for vacuuming.

There is a carport which will accommodate 2 cars, and some steps into the house.

The rent includes all utilities and most groceries and essentials. I want to SHARE my house--I don't want someone who will isolate him or herself into their room. (I buy good stuff--shopping at Costco, WinCo, Sprouts or Trader Joes, and sometimes at Walmart.)

I rescued a small dog, Freckles, last March. Unfortunately, only one dog is allowed per household in our community, so a second dog would not be allowed. However, I am amenable to your having other pets, including up to 2 cats, as long as they get along with my pets and don't try to eat my bird!

House Rules

You must clean up after yourself and keep your room and bathroom relatively tidy. Lord knows I am not the World's Best Housekeeper, but I work at keeping it tidy and clean.

I don't want smokers, heavy drinkers, dopers or drama queens. We can discuss other situations, but basically I don't want overnight guests unless we have made prior arrangements.

The Homeowner
Becca

Meet Rebecca

I was widowed last year in August. I have found that I do not enjoy living alone. I was in the Navy for 6 years, and would welcome someone who is a Veteran, but it is not necessary.

I have some family in the area, but my only son lives in Washington state with his wife.

I am a crafty person--I quilt, knit and crochet, make rag rugs, do fused glass and ceramics, woodburning and wood carving. I have a degree in Computer Science and consider myself "techy".

I believe I am easy to get along with, but I would be sensitive to being taken advantage of.

Similar Nests