Seeking to share my home with a true dog lover

Plymouth, MN
Details
 $750 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Sue

Home

  • Townhouse
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Private Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: Note: Rent reflects a reduced rate for helping out occasionally with two very sweet, well-behaved dogs.
  • Housemate can't have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Full Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector

Terms

$750per month
Aug 15, 2017no lease preference
$0deposit

Description

My three bedroom townhome is situated in a very quiet area of Plymouth and the patio looks out onto a pond. It is a three bedroom. Renter will share entire home and have her own room and private full bath. Room is upstairs.

I have two of the most amazing dogs ever and I am specifically looking for someone who loves dogs and is willing to help me care for them at times and also watch them when I travel periodically for work (schedules permitting). I have set a lower than otherwise rent amount $750.00 instead of a higher amount due to this request.
PS...the dog on the bed (as in photo) is completely optional! :)

The property has a two car garage (located away about 100 feet from the townhome) so renter will have a garage space and some storage access. Most of the home is furnished, but renter could remove my stuff and furnish her own room and bathroom if she likes.

Townhome has all the usual ammenities such as laundry in unit, CA, dishwasher, etc.

Looking forward to talking with you if you think this might be a good fit!

House Rules

Love my dogs... be yourself....have a sense of humor and love for life. :)

No smoking - not even away from here (I am sensitive to smoke even on clothing). I like to keep the house picked up and not cluttered. Don't like piles of dirty dishes in the sink. Other than that, pretty easy going. :)

The Homeowner
SueMN

Meet Sue

I like to think I'm a pretty young 55. :) I am generally cheery and can be silly at times. Have been told I'm a very kind, considerate friend and housemate.

I work as a consultant/coach/trainer for healthcare and human service providers. Sometimes I work from home and sometimes I travel. I am an outdoorsey type and like fresh air and light (favor windows open versus AC all the time and blinds closed, etc.). I'm not a big TV watcher, so would like to find someone with same preference around TV (I do sometimes watch in the evenings, but otherwise TV is off and I get annoyed if someone is sitting in front of the TV all day). :)

I tend to be pretty active and try to eat/live as healthy as I can. Again, prefer someone with similar outlook/lifestyle if possible. ;)

And, of course a true dog lover with dog experience to be the 'second dog mom' in the house. Being willing to sit on the floor and play with them at times is a must. Hee! :)

Similar Nests