Little House

Bradenton, FL
Details
 $600 per month Photo Gallery
 Verified User Meet Roberta

Home

  • Single Family Home
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: one old beagle dog. two 7 year old cats. One 18 year old cat
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Shared Full Bath
  • Smoking Outside Ok
  • Doesn't require use of stairs

Amenities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Washer And Dryer
  • Amenity parkingFree Parking
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Storage
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Wheelchair Acessible
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$600per month
Sep 1, 20176 month lease
$1,200deposit
 
HammerThe homeowner will consider reduced rent for work

Description

This is a very nice little home it is old but it is quaint and comfortable. It features a galley kitchen all the kitchen stuff you could imagine. The living room is medium size and I have a TV and a couch. The bathroom is big and nice and lots of tile.
My room is at the end of the hallway.
The room I am renting is at the beginning of the hall and has two windows looking out into the backyard and has a small closet a bed and a desk and my little freezers in there right now also.
The whole property is fenced in with a driveway and carport and there are two outdoor storage sheds. The yard is in sort of a circle shape with not a whole lot of grass but a very nice shade tree and some areas that need tending to. The neighborhood is quite unique and sometimes unpredictable but always entertaining. Sometimes you just have to learn to roll with the punches around here.
My neighbors close by are wonderful and I've known them for years I walk my dog early in the morning or late at night I have no fear of doing this and the people are friendly if you see anything unusual mind your own business and keep on walking
.

House Rules

Yes, there are always rules.
Respect respect respect !!!
Ask for permission when in doubt and that would be great. Freely open discussion knock on the door if it's closed announce your name.
Take responsibility act like an adult have the joy of a child and the quietness of a church mouse . If you want to cook bake fine no problem but clean up your mess.
I do not own the home I rent. My landlady is wonderful.
Sorry, no overnight guests I'm just too old for that foolishness and it's OK to have guests friends just let me know ahead of time please I do have reservations if I am confronted with the unexpected.
Most of the details I would like to discuss in person as such as the housekeeping chores cleaning keeping of the rooms the common areas who's going to pay for what they broke stuff like that thank you.

The Homeowner
Berta

Meet Roberta

My name is Roberta, I am 64 years old, heterosexual, retired registered nurse, defender of animals and helpless people.
I recently found a little church to attend that I would like to join as soon as I can make the arrangements.
I had roommates in the Air Force roommates as a single parent roommates with my kids moved in and out and have lived alone for the last eight years.
I have found that the best people in life that I enjoy being with and appreciate our gay men.
I would like to be able to get to meet and chat and brain swap with someone who's looking for this kind of accommodations.

Similar Nests