Single family in Littleton to share

Littleton, CO
Details
 $600 per month
 Verified User Meet Julie

Home

  • Finished Basement
  • Furnished Or Unfurnished
  • Shared Entrance
  • Owner Has Pets: One pembroke welsh corgi and two cats
  • Housemate can have pets
  • 1 Current Occupant
  • 1 Bedroom for rent
  • Private Half Bath
  • No Smoking
  • Requires use of stairs

Amenities

  • Washer And Dryer
  • Internet
  • Amenity cableCable
  • Yard Patio Garden
  • Amenity carbon monoxide detectorCarbon Monoxide Detector
  • Amenity extinguisherFire Extinguisher
  • Amenity smoke detectorSmoke Detector

Terms

$600per month
Jun 27, 2017no lease preference
$0deposit

Description

I have a ranch house in Littleton, Co. Typically, I rent the basement bedroom/bath/family room to an international student. My long-time student just moved to Miami and I thought I would try Silvernest. Downstairs there is a bedroom with a bathroom that has a sink, toilet and shower. There is also a kitchenette-type area with a microwave , an under-counter fridge and storage. You would be welcome to use the full kitchen upstairs as well as the other shared areas (sunroom and dining room). There is a good-sized fenced backyard with a large deck and a weber grill. I have a fairly large garden and would be happy to have someone who is interested in gardening but that is not a requirement. I am in Littleton near Broadway and Ridge Road. The house is a 1963 ranch; nothing fancy (haven't been able to remodel as I hoped) but the neighborhood is very safe. I love cats but two is enough, so no cats please I will consider one dog; my dog has been an only dog for a long time and I don't want to overwhelm him with more than one new dog

House Rules

I have very few house rules: no smoking in the house and would prefer no smoking at all; I believe there is room in this world for many different beliefs and lifestyles and am not interested in hearing Muslim bashing, gay bashing or any other bashing.

The Homeowner
Julie

Meet Julie

Hi! I'm a single mom in my 50s with twins who are both in college. Neither of them are home this summer but one or both may be home for the summer in the future. The kids are the only reason I'm not renting out one of the upstairs bedrooms - just not quite ready to give their rooms away. But it is a possibility in the future. I love to garden, hike, read and take my dog for walks. After having both of my knees replaced last summer, I'm enjoying getting back to more active pursuits.

Similar Nests